Table of Contents
Security measures are available to put in place to ensure that candidate documents are more secure. Click here to learn more about these measures and the experience that occurs when it is applied.
The Resume section of the Candidate Profile's Applications tab is where resumes will display if added by the candidate or brought in from an integrated ATS. From this tab, you can complete several actions.
Initial actions
Before a resume is added, you can complete two actions from this section:
- An + Add Resume button may display in the top right corner of this section where you can upload a resume if no resume is listed.
- Note: When the modal opens to upload a resume, an Enable Resume Parsing toggle will also display if Resume Parsing is enabled for your account. Toggling this on will ensure that the candidate's resume information is parsed into their Candidate Profile when the resume is uploaded.
- Select the action menu, or ellipses, and then Request Resume to manually request a resume from the candidate. A modal will then open where you can adjust the message sent to the candidate.
- Note: Manually requesting a resume will impact any Document Reminders set up in Assistant Reminders.
The following document types are accepted with a max size of 10MB:
.doc
.docx
.png
.jpeg
.jpg
application/pdf
.txt
.pages
.html
.ppt
.pptx
RTF support files
Actions available after a resume is added
When a resume is added to a Candidate Profile, then you will be able to complete the below actions within the Resume section:
- View the resume – The resume will automatically display within this section for you to view. To view the resume in a larger format, you can select the …More button in the top right corner of this section and then select either Full Screen or Open in a new tab.
- Download the resume – You can easily download the resume by selecting the Download button within the top right corner of the Resume section.
- Mark the resume as sensitive content – You may want to manually mark resumes as sensitive for yourself and/or your team. To do this, select the …More button in the top right corner of this section and then select Mark as sensitive content. Learn more about blurring resumes here.
- Delete the resume – If the document uploaded is incorrect/outdated or needs to be removed altogether, you can delete the resume by selecting the …More button in the top right corner of this section and then select Delete in its drop-down menu.