Table of Contents
A Conflicts Detected warning will display when new topics are created that conflict with already existing topics in the CMS.
Resolve duplicated topics
If you add a topic that conflicts with already existing topic, you’ll need to take action and select which response you want to keep. This can be seen in one of two ways:
- A topic was added via the Knowledge Training Library: A Conflicts Detected alert will display within the Review tab of the Onboarding Portal. Click this to open a slide-out drawer where you can manage conflicts.
- A custom topic was added: A slide-out drawer will automatically open when you create a custom topic that conflicts with already existing responses.
From the slide-out drawer, complete the below steps.
- Select Manage Conflicts.
- Select the response that you want to keep for the listed question. Options will include the existing response as well as the new response(s).
- Once selected, click Confirm.
- Repeat these steps for all conflicts.
Once all conflicts are cleared, a confetti screen displays, where you can select the Done button.