Time zone methods: Employee time zones
Table of Contents
Paradox automatically syncs employee time zones with their connected calendars (such as Microsoft 365 or Google), unless a Company or Account Admin disables the Sync timezone with connected calendar setting. This ensures that interview scheduling and communications always reflect the correct local time for each user.
Learn more about this timezone sync setting for Microsoft 365 (Outlook) and Google Calendar integrations. Company/Account Admins can configure the default time zone sync setting at the tenant level.
Synced calendar time zone
When a user individually connects their calendar in the Integrated Solutions section of the Calendar Settings in My Calendar/Calendars, they can choose whether to sync their Paradox calendar’s timezone to match their connected calendar’s timezone or not by selecting the following options:
- Keep Current Timezone keeps their current Paradox timezone.
- Sync Timezone updates their Paradox timezone to match their connected calendar.
If no selection is made, the timezone sync is enabled by default.
Paradox then checks and updates the user’s time zone each time it pulls free/busy data from the connected calendar, as long as the time zone sync setting is enabled.
A user's time zone can be set within their My Calendar settings. Click here to learn more about setting your profile's time zone.
Manual time zone updates in Paradox automatically disable calendar sync. If the sync is disabled, you must update your time zone manually to ensure scheduling accuracy.
Managing employee timezones for Basic/Limited Users
For Basic/Limited users, Admin users can send them a link to their calendar so that they can update their availability and their time zone settings. This can be done in one of two ways:
Calendars
From the Calendars app,
- Select Employees from the left panel.
- Search for and select the preferred employee's calendar.
- When their calendar opens, select the calendar's action menu, or ellipses, and then Calendar Settings from it's drop-down menu.
- Navigate to the Integrated Solutions section.
- Select Copy next to the URL displayed in this section.
- Send this URL to the Basic/Limited User.
Roles and Permissions
From the Roles and Permissions page,
- Select either Basic User or Limited User from the left panel.
- Search for the preferred user.
- Hover over their row and select the row's action menu, or ellipses.
- Select Edit from its drop-down menu.
- A slide-out drawer will then open. Scroll down to the Calendar Connection and Details section.
- Select Copy next to the URL displayed in this section.
- Send this URL to the Basic/Limited User.