Table of Contents
Reports can easily be shared with your team members. Once shared, users can open the link they received in a web or email notification to view the report in the Report Builder.
Share a report
Reports cannot be shared in a Draft status.
You can share a report from the All Reports list or the Report Builder.
Sharing from the All Reports list
- Navigate to Analytics and Reporting.
- Select the Reports & Charts section from the left panel and then All.
- Find and hover over the preferred report.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Share from its drop-down menu.
- A modal will then open. From the search bar, search for the employee(s) or user role(s) who should receive this report.
- Note: Only users with full or view access to the Reports permission will be in this list.
- Select the employee(s) and user role(s) and then click Apply to add them to the recipient list.
- Note: Recipients can be removed from the list by selecting the trash can icon next to their name/role.
- Select Share to send the recipients an email and web alert with a link to the report.
Any reports shared in an Unpublished status will be visible to full access users only.
Sharing from the Report Builder
- Within the Report Builder, select the report’s action menu, or ellipses, and then Share.
- A modal will then open. From the search bar, search for the employee(s) or user role(s) who should receive this report.
- Note: Only users with full or view access to the Reports permission will be in this list.
- Select the employee(s) and user role(s) and then click Apply to add them to the recipient list.
- Note: Recipients can be removed from the list by selecting the trash can icon next to their name/role.
- Select Share to send the recipients an email and web alert with a link to the report.
Any reports shared in an Unpublished status will be visible to full access users only.
Update report access
After a report is shared, the report owner can update the users who have access to the report. To update a report’s access,
- Select the Reports & Charts section from the left panel and then All.
- Find and hover over the preferred report.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Share from its drop-down menu.
- The Share Report modal will then open with a list of all users who have access to this report. Find the preferred user(s) and/or user role(s) and select the trash can icon next to their name.
- Click Save in the bottom right corner to update this report’s access.
View reports
Both scheduled and shared reports can be viewed via email or the web alerts icon. Click here to learn more.
Permissions
By default, no users will have access to sharing reports. Users will need full access to the Reports permission under Analytics and Reporting in order to share reports and be available as a recipient of a shared report. However, users with view access will be listed in the list of available recipients.
Please contact your CS Representative to update user permissions, as needed.
When a report is shared within the CEM, it is always filtered by the viewer's permissions. This ensures that a user can only see data they are authorized to view, regardless of who created or shared the report.
For information on permissions for scheduled or delivered reports, read the permissions section of Schedule / Run Reports.