Table of Contents
If utilizing Conversational ATS, then you have the option to use the Hiring Team by Location feature, which is where you can customize the hiring team for specific job locations. This functionality can be configured to allow employees to edit the hiring team directly within My Jobs, providing greater flexibility for managing team assignments on a per-location basis.
Use cases
- Multi-Location Hiring: If a company operates multiple locations, it can customize hiring teams based on location-specific requirements. For example, a restaurant chain may need different hiring managers or interviewers for locations in different restaurants.
- Area-Specific Oversight: In organizations with regional managers, this feature allows companies to assign a dedicated hiring team per location while still maintaining oversight at a regional level.
- Dynamic Role Assignments: Businesses with high employee turnover or rotating hiring roles can adjust hiring teams quickly without needing to overhaul their hiring process every time a new hiring manager comes on board.
Configuration
Step #1: Enable feature settings
You will first need to determine your team's preferences on the following:
- Hiring Team roles if you want to update the default Recruiter and Hiring Manager roles.
- Whether you want users to be able to edit the hiring team in My Jobs.
- Whether you want users to be able to remove other users from a job in My Jobs.
Then, contact your CS Representative to determine if your account has the necessary prerequisites completed in order to enable this feature. If you get the go ahead, work with a user who has full access to Client Setup to complete the steps below.
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Client Setup under the Paradox Tools section.
- Client Setup will then open. From the left panel, scroll down to and open the Job Management section.
- Toggle on Allow Hiring Team Override.
- When enabled, the Allow users to be removed in My Jobs setting is automatically turned on. If your team doesn't want employees to remove others from the hiring team, toggle this setting off.
- Save the page.
Step #2: Edit hiring team by location
Once the necessary settings are set in Client Setup, then complete the following steps.
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Job Manager under the Jobs section.
- Open the preferred category and then job from the Jobs list.
- When the Job Builder opens, navigate to the Hiring Team section.
- The hiring team configured on this page will act as the default that automatically gets assigned to all locations on the job. Click the location icon button to the left of the Save button.
- A drawer will open showing all locations on the job. Select the location in which the hiring team will be customized. If the account is using areas, you can select an area until you get to the preferred location.
- This view will show all individual employees assigned to the hiring team with permissions to that location. You can add employees, remove employees, or move employees to another hiring role.
- Add – Select the Add Employee button. This dropdown will only populate with users or user roles who have access to this location.
- Remove – Select the action menu, or ellipses, of the user/user role you want to remove and then select Remove.
- Move – Select the hiring team role’s action menu, or ellipses, and then select Move to. Select the role you want to move them to for that location.
- (Optional) Mark a role as required and editable in My Jobs so that you can post a job with a blank hiring team role. This will allow you to then select an interviewer for a job when it is enabled in My Jobs.
To post a job with a blank hiring team role, complete these steps:
- Ensure that a user role is selected for the preferred hiring team role(s), even if there are no users assigned to it.
- Select the hiring team role’s action menu, or ellipses, and then Edit Hiring Team Role from its drop-down menu.
- In the drawer that opens, toggle on both Make ‘[role]’ a required Hiring Team Role for this job and Allow ‘[role]’ to be editable in My Jobs.
- Select Save in the bottom right corner of the drawer.
- Repeat steps #1-4 for all preferred or all roles. This will then enable any roles that are not assigned to a user to still be selected in the Candidate Journey section of the job.
- Ensure to save this section of the job.
- Open the Candidate Journey section of the job.
- Within the Scheduling stage of the selected Candidate Journey, you will be able to then select the [Hiring Team Role] on the job as your interview attendee. This will then allow you to save a blank hiring team role for the interview to then update when the job is enabled in My Jobs.
- Note: If you are unable to select the Hiring Team role that you want, then review the process leading up to this one to ensure all settings are set and saved correctly.
- Save the section.
- Publish the job.
Users will then be able to select the employee assigned to the interview when turning the job on in My Jobs.
- Save the section.
- Publish the job.
Allow hiring team to be editable in My Jobs
You allow the hiring team to be editable in My Jobs. To do so,
- Open the preferred job from the Job Manager.
- Navigate to the Hiring Team section.
- Select the location icon button to the left of the Save button.
- In the drawer that opens, select the Allow employees to edit the hiring team in My Jobs checkbox.
- Save the drawer.
The hiring team will now be editable in My Jobs for all locations assigned to this job. Keep in mind that when an edit is made to the hiring team and saved in My Jobs, those edits will be automatically saved in the Hiring Team by Location configuration in the Job Manager as well.
My Jobs experience
Click here to view the editing hiring team experience in My Jobs.
Permissions
By default, access to this feature is based on users who have full access to the Jobs permission, which includes Paradox Admins, Company/Account Admins, and Franchise Owners by default. Contact your CS Representative if you need to adjust this permission for your team.
FAQs
Can employees remove team members from the Hiring Team in My Jobs?
Yes, employees can remove team members if the Allow users to be removed in My Jobs setting is turned on. However, you can disable this functionality to prevent employees from removing others.
What happens when an employee updates the hiring team in My Jobs?
Any changes made to the hiring team in My Jobs will be automatically saved in the Hiring Team by Location configuration within Jobs.
Can I configure the hiring team differently for each job location?
Yes, you can customize the hiring team by location, and any edits made will apply only to the selected location.
What if I don’t want to assign an interviewer at the time of job creation?
You can mark the interviewer role as required and editable in My Jobs, allowing you to leave it blank when posting the job and have employees assign it later.