Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    English (US)
    MX Spanish (Mexico)
    CA French (Canada)
    US English (US)
    • Home
    • Management Tools
    • Workflows

    Workflow alerts

    Written by Lindsey Stanifer

    Updated at August 20th, 2026

    Contact Us

    If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
    We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    • Getting Started
      Setting up your calendar Managing your alerts Additional Settings
    • Daily Processes
      Candidate Inbox Candidate Profile My Calendar/Calendars Browser Extension My Jobs Approvals Engine Manual and Common Scheduling Practices Form I-9 processes Troubleshooting Forms & Offers
    • Candidate and User Engagement
      Campaigns Conversation Builder Surveys Channels Talent Community Voice Web Management Analytics & Reporting Data Privacy Career Sites
    • Management Tools
      Job Management Scheduling Security Journeys Content Management System (CMS) Multiple Brands Workflows Users, Roles and Permissions Data Feeds Location Management Lookup Tables Assistant Messaging Company Information Client Setup System Attributes Integration Center
    • Contextual AI
      Knowledge Training Library
    • Conversational Events and Campus
      Conversational Events Campus Events
    • Employee Communications
      Communications App Employee Management
    • Release Notes
      2025 2026
    • Workday Feature Descriptions
    + More

    Table of Contents

    Use cases Configuration Turn off individual alerts

    Workflow alerts are the notifications sent to users when a workflow communication is sent to candidates.


    Use cases

    • Teams who want to be notified when a workflow communication is sent to candidates.

    Configuration

    By default, workflow alerts are enabled for all users. Once a Send Communication task is triggered in a workflow, the user who created the workflow will be notified. However, these alerts can be toggled off on a per user basis from Alert Management.


    Turn off individual alerts

    A Workflow Alerts section will then be added to each user’s Alert Management page, which will be toggled off by default and can then be managed by the user.

    Was this article helpful?

    Yes
    No
    Give feedback about this article

    Related Articles

    • Room booking
    • Document Builder overview
    • Manually scheduling an interview

    Copyright 2026 – Paradox.

    Knowledge Base Software powered by Helpjuice

    Expand