Manage and delete reports in Paradox Reporting
Table of Contents
At any time, you can edit and delete reports within the Paradox Reporting window.
Edit a report
To edit a report, full access users can complete the below steps.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Analytics from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel of Analytics and Reporting, open the Reports & Charts section.
- The All Reports list will open by default. From here, you can either:
- Click into a report from the list.
- Hover over the preferred report; select its action menu, or ellipses; and then select Edit Report.
- The Report Builder will then open. Make the necessary changes.
- Note: Click here to view information on the Report Builder. where you can make your changes.
- Once all changes are made, select the Unpublished status and then Publish.
Editing logic
- As soon as an edit is made to a report, it will move the report to an Unpublished status.
- Updates to the report will be auto-saved for you.
- Full access users can see real-time auto-saved updates in an Unpublished status.
- View access users will only see Published reports, even when a report is in an Unpublished status.
- Any reports shared in an Unpublished status will be visible to full access users.
-
Scheduling Reports in an Unpublished Status Logic:
- If a report that you are editing is scheduled to send, the previously published version will send until a new version is published.
- You cannot schedule new reports to run when they are in an Unpublished status.
Delete a report
If a full access user wants to delete a report, then they can hover over the preferred report in the All Reports list; select its action menu, or ellipses; and then select Delete. A warning modal will then display where the user will confirm the deletion of the report. The report will then be removed from the list.
Once deleted, any scheduled reports will be stopped from sending.
Recipients of a deleted report will not be notified that it was deleted.