Job Centric View: Update candidate statuses in mass
Table of Contents
Users will need the Candidate Mass Actions permission to take the mass actions listed below.
You can take mass actions on candidates within the Job Centric View by selecting all of the preferred candidates in the list and then completing one of the available actions.
Move candidates along in the hiring process
When you select candidates with the same status, then a Move to Status button will display above the list that, when clicked, will allow you to move all selected candidates to a different status. If next steps are tied to the updated status, then you can take action on those as well.
- Note: This button will be disabled if not all candidates share the same status. You can only take mass actions on candidates if they are in the same status.
Important Notes:
- Milestones for mass actions will display the same as when individual actions take place.
- You can only take mass actions on 100 candidates at a time. Because of this, when you select all candidates, it will only select the first 100 candidates.
Candidate Journey update while job is active
If the Journey is updated on a job while it is turned on, then the following logic will be applied:
- Standard Stage
- Stage Removed – The stage will display and include a minus icon beside it. When you hover over this icon, an Inactive Stage tooltip will display.
- Stage Added - A new stage will be added to the list when viewing candidates by stage.
- Stage Renamed - The new stage name will display and include an info icon next to it. When you hover over this icon, it displays the name previously used.
- Custom Stage
- All custom stages will be represented in the list.
- If there is a custom stage that is not present in the current Candidate Journey, then it will display with a minus icon beside it. When a User hovers over this icon, an Inactive Stage tooltip will display.
Hiring Goal Met warning
A Hiring Goal Met warning will display if you move candidates in bulk to a status that would exceed the threshold limit, or hiring goal, set on the job.
- Selecting Confirm will move the candidates into that status and the action configured for the account for when the hiring goal is met will also take place.
- Selecting Cancel will cancel the status update.
Disabled Move to Status selector
If Journey Targeting is enabled for your account (customers that have an integrated ATS) and more than one Journey Targeting flow is targeted to the same requisition due to Candidate Attribute targeting, then a Journey Targeting selector will display next to the search bar in the upper-right corner above the list and allow you to select one or all Journey Targeting flows to filter the list.
When two or more candidates are selected in the list but aren’t in the same Journey Targeting flow, the Move to Status selector will be disabled and no mass actions can be taken. Only the candidates within the same Journey Targeting flow can have mass actions taken on them.
Multi-application
If a candidate applied more than once to the same job, then all candidate applications will be displayed separately. However, if multiple applications from the same candidate are selected, then the mass actions will be disabled with hover copy reasoning of: “All candidates must not be the same application.”
Additional status logic
Learn about the Send Offer status logic and other relevant logic here.