Manual Candidate Mobility: Configuration guide
Table of Contents
The Manual Candidate Mobility feature allows you to manually move candidates from one job to another without disrupting the candidate's journey or causing confusion for the candidate. This guide shows you how to configure this feature for your account.
Configuration
Step #1: Enable feature
This feature must be enabled on the backend by your CS Representative. Please contact them for assistance.
Step #2: Select data carryover System Attributes
Candidate Attributes host relevant candidate data in the Candidate Profile and beyond. When moving a candidate to a new job, it is important to note which attribute data should be brought over to the candidate's new application and which should be refreshed with any new information brought in about the candidate.
Because of this, you will need to work with your CS Representative to determine which Candidate Attributes should have their information carry over or be refreshed with the new application data.
Step #3: (Optional - Conversational ATS only) Remove unnecessary journey statuses
This step can only be taken when utilizing Conversational ATS and if you have access to Journeys.
Updates made to Journey permissions will apply to all users universally. This setting will not interact with the status’s configured Action Needed permissions.
Users with access to Journeys will be able to prevent statuses from displaying to users when they move a candidate to a new job. This can be helpful in limiting how far along in the process your team members are able to move candidates into for a different job.
To show or hide a status when moving a candidate into a new job,
- Select the All Apps menu in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Journeys under the Automation section.
- From the new page, open the preferred journey from the list.
- Select the preferred stage and then the status from the left panels.
- When a status's details are opened, you will find a Show this step in the ‘Move to Job’ status selection setting under the Status name field. Toggle this on to include the status as an option or toggle it off to prevent the status from displaying when a user moves the candidate to a job with this journey
- Note: This toggle will only display for statuses that require a manual action to be taken.
- Select Save Changes in the top right corner of the selected status before moving to another status.
- Repeat steps #5-6 for all necessary statuses.
- Select Publish Journey in the bottom of the left panel to finalize your changes.
Step #4: Update default messaging
The Manual Candidate Mobility feature has default messaging that will send to the candidate when they are moved to a different job. If preferred, this messaging can be reviewed and updated with the help of your CS Representative.
Step #5: Grant user permissions
Users will need full access to the Candidate Mobility Messaging permission (Candidates > Candidate Inbox - More > Candidate Mobility Messaging) in order to move candidates to a new job. Work with your CS Representative to adjust user permissions, as needed.