Add and manage locations in Location Management
Table of Contents
Once an area folder is created in Location Management, locations can be added under it. This guide outlines how to add locations to your account.
If the your billing structure is a per location cost breakdown and the total number of locations exceeds the number of contracted locations, then there will be an additional cost to add locations.
Add a location
Users with full access to Location Management will be able to complete the below steps.
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Location Management under the Permissions section.
- Location Management will then open. Click the + icon next to the search bar and then select Add a Location from its drop-down menu.
- A modal will open where you can select the area folder that this new folder should be listed under.
- Click Confirm.
- A new record will then open where you can enter the following:
- Location Name – The name of the location.
- Location ID – The ID tied to this location.
- Country – The country where the location is.
- Street Address – The primary street number and name of the location.
- Apt, Suite, Room – Additional information for a specific unit, such as an apartment number or office suite.
- City – The city where the location is found.
- State – The state, province, or region of the location.
- Zip Code – The postal code for the location's area.
- Location Timezone – The time zone for the location, used for scheduling and timestamps.
-
Location Timezone Format – The default timezone format that displays for this location. The default selection made on the backend will display by default, but you can adjust this to one of the following options:
- Abbreviated (ex: MST)
- Full Name (ex: Mountain Standard Time)
- UTC Offset (ex: UTC-07:00)
-
Location Time Format – The preferred display format for time, such as 12-hour (e.g., 1:00 PM) or 24-hour (e.g., 13:00). The default is 12-hour.
- Note: Location Time Format only applies to our shift management feature for jobs.
- Location Phone Number – The primary contact phone number for the location.
- Location Email – The main email address for the location.
- Ignore Data Updates – When toggled on, this will prevent the location's data from being updated via Data Feeds even if its name is listed on a location file.
- In the Employee Access section, select the + Add Employee button to search for, select, and apply the employees who should have access to this specific location.
-
Notes:
- By default, all employees who were granted location access to the parent area folder will be listed in this section. To remove employees, click the x icon next to their names.
- Users assigned to user roles with the Ability to View All Candidate Locations permission will not display when added to a location since they have access to all locations by default.
-
Notes:
- Select Save in the top right corner to save the new location record.
Additional location settings
When a location is saved, the following additional fields will become available:
- Location Attributes – This allows you to tie Location Attributes to this location.
- Location Room Booking – This allows you to add and manage rooms that can be booked for interviews at this location. Click here to learn more.
- Location Calendar & Interview Settings – This is where you can add a location calendar and set the default interview settings for this location. Click here to learn more about location calendars.
- Open Interview Times – This allows you to set the interview availability for this location calendar. By default, the OITs set on the backend will auto-populate, but they can be updated as needed by clicking Edit Availability, updating the available time ranges in the slide-out drawer that opens, and then saving the changes made.
- Scheduling Times – This allows you to directly dictate the times your AI Assistant should send to the candidate based on the location calendar’s OIT. This includes a minimum notice before an interview occurs and the set timeframe in which interviews can only be scheduled.
Location actions
When hovering over a location in the list, an action menu, or ellipses, will display. Click this to view and take the following actions:
- Move Location – This will launch a modal where you can select the area folder that this location should be listed under instead of the existing folder. When selected and confirmed, this location will move to the new folder.
- Deactivate Location – This will deactivate the location. Learn more about our deactivation process.
-
Delete Location – This will delete the location.
-
Notes:
- A location cannot be deleted from Location Management when it is currently being used in Workflows.
- Before proceeding with deletion, the Deactivate Location warning modal displays, asking the user if they would rather deactivate the location rather than hard delete it. To proceed with deletion, you can select Delete.
-
Notes:
Edit a location
Click into the preferred location from the left panel of Location Management and then make the necessary edits to the location’s details. A Save button will be enabled when a profile is edited. Click this button to save the changes made.
If a Confirm Approval Cancelation modal appears when you click Save, then it means that you edited a location that changes the targeting for at least one approval flow that has an approval pending. Clicking Confirm will cancel all approvals that are pending. Learn more about the Approvals Engine here.