Table of Contents
This feature is used in conjunction with the Employee Communications product. If you have not purchased this product, then you will be unable to access this feature and its functionality.
Share functionality is available within the Communications page to allow users to share the configuration of a communication with their teams. This is especially beneficial for larger clients with multiple accounts to maintain similar communications without repetitive work.
Sharing a communication
Users with full access to the Ability to Share permission for Milestone Communication or One-Time Communication will see a Share option within the corresponding communication type’s individual communication action menu.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Communications from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel, open the preferred communication's section and then whichever list underneath it.
- Find and hover over the preferred communication in the list.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Share from its drop-down menu.
- A modal will open that includes a shareable URL containing the transferable contents of the communication. Select Copy to add the URL to your clipboard and share it out as needed.
Pasting the communication link
Users with access to the link can paste it within their browser. In doing so, they will be directed to log in to the CEM, which will both authenticate them and check their user permissions to the Communications feature. If they have the proper permissions, the Communications Builder will open and display a modal, confirming that they want to use a shared communication.
If the user that created the shared URL makes any edits to the communication that was shared, those updates will be reflected for the person accessing the URL.
Once Continue is selected, the contents of the communication will be added.
Permissions
The Ability to Share permission can be granted to users who have access to milestone communications, one-time communications, or both.