Table of Contents
Important Note for Location Files: An Ignore File Updates toggle is listed on the location's profile that, when enabled, will prevent the location's data from being updated, even if its name is listed on a location file.
Location feeds allow your management team to keep location information updated in the system with one-off and scheduled feeds.
Upload a one time file
To upload a one-time file, follow the steps below.
- Select the All Apps menu in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Data Feeds under the Automation section.
- The Data Feeds page will open. From the left panel, select One-time under Locations.
- Select the Upload Location File button.
- In the slide-out drawer that opens, drag a file or browse to select the CSV file that you want to upload.
- Once a file is selected, you will see the following three rows. Map the file values in the Import As row:
- CSV Column row will display the top level row of the file (example: Location Name, Location ID, Country, etc.)
- The Example Value row will be the second row values in the file (the first user in the file)
- The Import As row is where file values are mapped to Paradox values. Map the file values to Paradox values. You can map the following values:
- Standard Location Attributes
- Custom Location Attributes
-
Additional Data (such as Action, Area, Area ID, Timezone Format, or Timezone Format Type)
- Note: For more information on required file structure / values see chart here.
- Select the Upload button.
Scheduled sFTP location feed setup
Please note: For Data Feeds, the folder structure should be {username}/{systemid_companyid}. Reach out to your Paradox Admin to get this folder.
Gather all of the IP addresses that you will be connecting to the sFTP from (these will be used for whitelisting your network(s)) and provide them to your CS Representative to set up the feed for you.
Ignore file updates
If you want to prevent certain locations from having their data updated via feeds, then users with full access to Location Management can complete the following steps.
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Location Management under the Permissions section.
- The Location Management page will open. Open the preferred area folder and then location.
- Under the Location Email field, toggle on Ignore File Updates.
- Select Save in the upper-right corner of the drawer.
Update locations logic
Deleted location logic
- When your team uses CSV/SFTP uploads to remove a location actively used in Job Manager, Workflows, or CMS audiences, a Cannot Delete Location modal will display, preventing its deletion and ensuring none of the dependencies become No Location Assigned.
- If a file contains more than 350 delete records, the file processing will be intentionally aborted UNLESS you prepend your file with a “FORCE_” label. This aids in preventing an accidental mass deletion of locations.
Error logic limitations
- If your team closes a location and, therefore, includes it as a Delete on a Delta file or remove it from their full file, nothing will take place in the CEM. The location will not be deactivated or removed. However, if you are utilizing Conversational ATS, you are able to deactivate locations manually in Location Management. Click here to learn more.