Manage messaging template copy, translations, and permissions
Table of Contents
From the CMS, you can manage message templates' copy, translations, and permissions.
Edit a messaging template
The #recorded-interview-invite-url token is available for Candidate Inbox and Campaign Messaging Templates, but its value will only display in its place after a recorded interview is sent out.
Any user with full access to the Templates section of the CMS will be able to edit their own and other users' templates. To edit a messaging template,
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then CMS from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel of the CMS, select Templates and then Candidate Messaging or Employee Messaging, depending on the messaging template you want to edit.
- Note: Employee Messaging will only display if you have Employee Communications enabled for your account.
- Hover over the preferred template.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Edit from its drop-down menu.
- Update the template in the slide-out drawer that opens.
- Select Save.
Update multilingual translations

When you manually update an English message while editing a template, a multilingual translate icon will appear above that message. Select this to initiate a translation of that message to additional languages. A modal will then display that, when confirmed, will translate the updated English message to the other languages' messages.
If you do not translate the message for additional languages before saving, then the multilingual translate icon will not reappear when this template is opened. Rather, the message would need to be edited once more for the translate icon to reappear.
Delete a messaging template
To delete a messaging template,
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then CMS from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel of the CMS, select Templates and then Candidate Messaging or Employee Messaging, depending on the messaging template you want to edit.
- Note: Employee Messaging will only display if you have Employee Communications enabled for your account.
- Hover over the preferred template.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Delete from its drop-down menu.
- Confirm its deletion in the warning message will opens.
The template will officially be removed from use in its corresponding component.
Manage template permissions

You can manage the permissions of your template or a template you have full access to managing from the Messaging Templates list.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then CMS from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel of the CMS, select Templates and then Candidate Messaging or Employee Messaging, depending on the messaging template you want to edit.
- Note: Employee Messaging will only display if you have Employee Communications enabled for your account.
- Hover over the preferred template.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Manage Permissions from its drop-down menu.
- A drawer will open where you can add new or remove existing permissions.
- Select Save in the bottom right corner of the drawer.