Table of Contents
Location Management is where all of your company's locations are housed and managed.
Note on users with access to All Candidate locations
Users who have the Access All Locations permission enabled for their user role(s) will have their name displayed under all locations in Location Management.
Location Management page
Navigate to Location Management by completing the steps below.
- Select the All Apps menu in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Location Management under the Permissions section.
Location Management will then open.
From the Location Management page, you will see a list of all locations that have been added to your account in alphabetical order underneath the Unassigned and Remote folders. You can use the search bar above this list in order to find the location you want. The search on the Location Management page will return all locations that match their names.
Location structure
Locations are organized by area. Areas can be created within an existing area folder to provide a more structured breakdown of your locations. Once area folders are created, you can then add locations to each folder.
The location’s name cannot be titled All Locations due to use in our backend systems.
Relevant documentation
To view relevant documentation on this feature, click here.
Reporting
The following legacy reports can be utilized for this feature:
- Location Detail
- Job Feed Details
Permissions
The following permissions are tied to Location Management:
-
Location Management – By default, only Paradox Admins, Company/Account Admins, and Franchise Owners will have full access to this permission. Full access to this permission will allow users the ability to create and manage locations.
- Location Mapping – By default, only Paradox Admins, Company/Account Admins, and Franchise Owners will have full access. This permission enables users to be available in the recipient list for Location Mapping alerts set in the Data Feeds section of Alert Management. Click here to learn more about this alert.
- Access All Locations – By default, only Paradox Admins will have full access to this permission. When a user role is granted this permission, users will have access all locations, regardless of any location permissions set for the user.