Table of Contents
The Job Centric View can be accessed from the My Jobs page and allows users to manage all of their jobs and respective candidates from a single workspace. Users can view candidates for the current job posting (when the job is open), the most recent job posting (when the job is closed), and all previous job versions.
Use cases
- Recruiters who want to reduce the time and effort required for manual updates by taking bulk actions on candidates.
- Recruiters who want to easily navigate and find a candidate who applied to a job as quickly as possible.
- Hiring managers who want to easily understand how many candidates are in the pipeline on a posted job so that they can better manage their jobs.
Candidates Per Job pill
Every job in My Jobs will always display a # Candidates pill that notes the total number of candidates who are assigned to that job and for that location. The metrics for the job will begin as soon as the job is turned on in My Jobs and the final count will remain when the job is turned off.
When the job is turned on again at a later date, the count and the Job Centric View for that job will refresh with the new candidates assigned to that job and for that location. However, candidates from previous versions can be viewed from the Previous Job Openings view of the job.
This number will include candidates who are in a Capture Incomplete status. This number will not include unsubscribed or spam candidates.
Relevant documentation
Click here to view all documentation on this feature.
Permissions
The Job Centric View permission lives under the Candidates parent permission. Access can be granted on one of three levels:
- Full Access – The default permission, which includes full access to Job Centric View. Paradox Admins will have full access by default.
- View Access – Users will be able to navigate to the Job Centric View page, but it will be read-only and will not allow them to edit anything.
- No Access – No access to the Job Centric View.
The Candidate Status Mass Actions child permission includes the following permission options:
- Full Access – Users can change the status of multiple candidates at once.
- No Access – Users cannot change the status of multiple candidates at once.