Job alerts: Unsubscribe and resubscribe logic
Table of Contents
Candidates can unsubscribe from or resubscribe to job alerts from the widget or the Manage Preferences page.
Unsubscribe to a specific job alert
Candidates can only opt out of or opt back into individual job alerts through the web widget conversation.
At any point in the conversation, the candidate can return back to the Notify me of similar job openings setting that they initially enabled and toggle it off.
Once disabled, an Unsubscribed from Job Alerts milestone will display in the conversation, and your AI Assistant will notify the candidate that they will no longer receive job alerts for that specific search term.
Resubscribe to a specific job alert
Users can repeat the above process and re-enable the Notify me of similar job openings setting from the web widget conversation to restart alerts, as needed.
Unsubscribe from all job alerts
Candidates cannot opt out of individual job alerts from the Manage Preferences page. Turning off job alerts from this page prevents candidates from receiving any job alerts.
Candidates can navigate to the Manage Preferences page from the bottom of an email notification or by responding PREF via SMS or WhatsApp, depending on what is enabled for your account.
When the Manage Preferences page opens, the Job Alerts toggle in the Your preferences section will be enabled by default, allowing candidates the ability to set up job alerts as needed. Toggling this setting off will disable job alerts entirely for them.
Resubscribe to job alerts
Candidates can enable job alert functionality to be available again by opening the Manage Preferences page and toggling back on Job Alerts.