Table of Contents
This functionality allows users to edit the Hiring Team configuration in My Jobs before posting or updating the job.
Configuration
Users with full access to Client Setup can complete the below steps.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Setting page opens, select Client Setup under the Paradox Tools section.
- Client Setup will then open. Scroll down to and open Job Management from the left panel.
- Enable the Allow Hiring Team Override toggle.
- Save the page.
Prevent employees from removing other employees in My Jobs
When the Allow Hiring Team Override toggle is turned on, then the Allow users to be removed in My Jobs toggle will default to on as well. In toggling off this setting, this will prevent users from removing other users from the hiring team in My Jobs. Ensure to save the page.
After this setting is enabled, ensure to configure this setting in the Job Builder. Click here to learn more about editing the hiring team in Jobs.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Job Manager under the Jobs section.
- From the Jobs section of the Job Manager, open the preferred job category and then job.
- Navigate to the Hiring Team section of the job.
- Click the location icon button in the top right of the page.
- Enable the Allow employees to edit the hiring team in My Jobs checkbox.
- Click Save.
- Publish the job.
Edit hiring team
When this setting is configured, users can edit the Hiring Team in My Jobs.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then My Jobs from its drop-down menu.
- Toggle on the preferred job.
- In the modal that opens, a Hiring Team section will display. Select Configure Team.
- The hiring team will display as they were configured for this location in the Job builder. This will show all individual users and/or user roles assigned to the Hiring Team with permissions to that location. You can add employees, remove employees, or move employees to another hiring role.
- Add – Select the Add Employee button. This dropdown will only populate with users or user roles with access to this location.
- Remove – Select the three dot icon of the user/user role you want to remove and then select the Remove option.
-
Move – Select the hiring team role’s three dot icon and then select the Move to option. Select the Hiring Team role you want to move them to for that location.
- Note: If a user role is listed for the hiring team role with no users assigned to it, then the user may be required to select a user in its place.
- The employee can then Post job or Update Job Posting.
Note: Changes made to the hiring team in My Jobs will be automatically updated in the Hiring Team by Location drawer in Jobs.
Permissions
All users who have Manage Job permissions on the Job will be able to edit the hiring team in My Jobs as well.