Table of Contents
This feature is used in conjunction with the Employee Communications product. If you have not purchased this product, then you will be unable to access this feature and its functionality.
Communications can be deleted before they are sent out to their designated audiences.
Communications with the delete functionality
Delete functionality is applied to certain statuses and communications. These are outlined below.
|
One-time |
Milestone |
|---|---|---|
Draft |
Yes |
Yes |
Scheduled |
Yes |
N/A – Users cannot schedule a milestone communication. |
Active |
No |
Yes – If a communication has not been sent to anyone yet. |
Paused |
N/A – Users cannot pause a one-time communication. |
Yes – If a communication has not been sent to anyone yet. |
Completed |
No |
N/A – Milestone communications cannot be completed. |
Archived |
No |
No |
Deletion process and logic
To delete a communication, users with full access to the Communications permission can complete the following steps.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Communications from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel, open the preferred communication's section and then whichever list underneath it.
- Find and hover over the preferred communication in the list.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Delete from its drop-down menu.
Unable to Delete logic
There are a few possible reasons that a communication cannot be deleted.
Communication has been sent or is about to send
If the communication has already been sent to at least one employee or is within 30 minutes of sending to an employee, then the user will be unable to delete it. This is so that the system does not delete any important data associated with the communication.
If a communication needs to be removed, then the user should archive the communication.
You do not have the proper permissions
In order to delete communications, the user must first be assigned to a role that has full access to Communications. In addition to that, the user must have permissions to modify an individual communication.These permissions are different depending on the type of communication.
- One-time: Only the original creator of a communication and Paradox Admins can delete a communication.
- Milestone: Currently, any user can delete these. This is because the milestone audience is constantly changing based on the configuration rules.
Deletion logic
When a communication is deleted, it will be removed from the user interface, as if it was never created. All associated data will be removed from our servers, and thus, this communication will not appear in reporting.
No data will be stored, as no communications have been sent to employees.