Table of Contents
Both one-time uploads and scheduled uploads via SFTP can be managed within the CEM. Paradox will host an sFTP (Secure File Transfer Protocol) instance to support any data/file transfer needs the project may require. It is recommended that Paradox takes on the responsibility and burden of hosting the sFTP service, as opposed to a client/third-party hosted instance.
Important Note when utilizing the “Import Full File” feature: If there isn’t a difference between a file from one day to another, then there won’t be anything for the system to process. The file will stop processing and list its status as Error.
Best practices for implementation
- When implementing Location Feeds, encourage clients to set up data feeds with date and time included in their files' naming convention (include YYMMDD_HHMMSS instead of just YYMMDD). If files are sent over on the same day and you’ve included only YYMMDD, then the latest file will override the previous file in the system, preventing any way to analyze the original file upload.
Configuration
If you are using Data Feeds, then Data Feeds should be enabled automatically for you in the More section of Client Setup. If you need this setting enabled, then contact your CS Representative for assistance.
Data Feeds page
Learn more about the Data Feeds page here.
Additional documentation
Review the documentation here to assist you in completing your data feed processes.
Permissions
By default, Paradox Admins, Company/Account Admins, and Franchise Owners will have full access to all aspects of Data Feeds. Permissions can be adjusted on the following levels:
- Employees
- Job Data Packages
- Jobs
- Locations
FAQs
When importing the full file, why does the DIFF_ACTION column appear in the file details?
The DIFF_ACTION column will be generated when the file processing. The values are mapped based on its selected action:
- Add = 1
- Update = 2
- Delete_Item = 3
- Delete_Group = 4
Why is my client's Sync updated user emails toggle appear on but disabled from editing?
This is system logic. This is due to the fact that clients toggle on the Sync updated user emails toggle AND had the Only allow your employees to log in with SSO initially toggled ON but then toggled it OFF after enabling the Sync updated user emails setting. This causes the Sync updated user emails to appear enabled but disabled from updating.