Table of Contents
Users can be assigned to locations at the area folder or location level in Location Management. Contact a user who has full access to Location Management to update user permissions to locations.
Manager user access to locations
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Location Management under the Permissions section.
- Location Management will then open. Open the preferred area folder and/or location.
- Scroll down to the Employee Access section.
- Complete one or both of the below actions:
- Add employees – Select the + Add Employee button in the top right corner of this section, select the preferred employees from its drop-down menu, and then select Apply.
-
Remove employees – Select the x icon to the right of an employee's name listed in the Employee Access section to remove their access.
- Note: If the user has access to all locations via the Access All Locations permission, then the x icon will be replaced with a read-only Access to All tag.
- Select Save in the top right corner of the area folder or Location Profile.
General location permission logic
- When users are assigned access at the area folder level, then they will have access to all of the locations within that folder. This includes locations that are added in the future.
- Assigning users access at the location level only provides them access to that specific location.
- Users can be granted access to all locations by having the Access All Locations permission granted for their user role in Roles and Permissions.