Add an area folder in Location Management
Table of Contents
Area folders are a way to group locations in Location Management. Locations can be grouped by region or territory, among others. Before creating a location or adding a new set of locations, you will first need to create an area folder for those locations.
Add an area folder
Users with full access to Location Management will be able to complete the below process.
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Location Management under the Permissions section.
- Location Management will then open. Select the + icon next to the search bar in the left panel and then select Add an Area from its drop-down menu.
- A modal will open where you can select the area folder that this new folder should be listed under.
- Select Confirm.
- A new record will then open where you can name the area folder; enter in the External Area ID (a limit of 20 characters) and Franchise Owner(s), if relevant; and then add employees that should have access to this folder (including the locations added to it).
-
Notes:
- By default, all employees who were granted access to the parent area folder will be listed in the Employee Access section. To remove employees, click the x icon next to their names.
- Users assigned to user roles with the Ability to View All Candidate Locations permission will not display when added to an area folder since they have access to all locations by default.
-
Notes:
- Select Save in the top right corner to save the new area folder.
Area folder actions
When hovering over an area folder, an action menu, or ellipses, will display. Select this to view and take the following actions:
- Collapse All – This will collapse the open locations in the area. This option will be available when at least one location is open.
- Move Area – This will launch a modal where you can select the parent area folder that this folder should be listed under instead of the existing folder. When selected and confirmed, this area folder will move to the new folder.
- Delete Area – This will delete the folder and all of the area folders and locations nested under it.