Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    English (US)
    MX Spanish (Mexico)
    CA French (Canada)
    US English (US)
    • Home
    • Candidate and User Engagement
    • Career Sites
    • Visual Editor

    Visual Editor: Save and publish changes

    Written by Kat Holtz

    Updated at August 19th, 2026

    Contact Us

    If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
    We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    • Getting Started
      Setting up your calendar Managing your alerts Additional Settings
    • Daily Processes
      Candidate Inbox Candidate Profile My Calendar/Calendars Browser Extension My Jobs Approvals Engine Manual and Common Scheduling Practices Form I-9 processes Troubleshooting Forms & Offers
    • Candidate and User Engagement
      Campaigns Conversation Builder Surveys Channels Talent Community Voice Web Management Analytics & Reporting Data Privacy Career Sites
    • Management Tools
      Job Management Scheduling Security Journeys Content Management System (CMS) Multiple Brands Workflows Users, Roles and Permissions Data Feeds Location Management Lookup Tables Assistant Messaging Company Information Client Setup System Attributes Integration Center
    • Contextual AI
      Knowledge Training Library
    • Conversational Events and Campus
      Conversational Events Campus Events
    • Employee Communications
      Communications App Employee Management
    • Release Notes
      2025 2026
    • Workday Feature Descriptions
    + More

    Table of Contents

    Save changes Preview changes Enable Visual Editor Publishing Publish changes Manage publishing conflicts

    Content changes made in the Visual Editor can be saved as a draft and previewed before publishing to the live site. Saving and publishing are separate actions.


    Save changes

    Saving commits your edits to the Preview site. Changes are not visible to candidates on the live site until published.

    To save your changes after making your desired edits on a page:

    1. In the lower-left corner of the left panel, select Save.

    The changes are then saved.

    You must save your changes before navigating to another page. If you select a different page with unsaved edits, select Cancel to return and save, or Discard Changes to leave without saving. Note that your discarded changes cannot be recovered.

     

    Preview changes

    To review your changes before publishing, you can select Preview in the upper-right toolbar. 

    Select Preview again to return to editing mode.

    You can also return to the Visual Editor in the Site Studio, copy and paste the link address under Site Domain and Preview, and enter it into your browser to view the preview site.

     

    Enable Visual Editor Publishing

    The Enable Visual Editor Publishing setting controls whether the Publish button is available in the Visual Editor. This setting is managed by a career sites developer in the Code Editor.

    When the setting is off, users can save and preview changes, but the Publish button is not available. When the setting is on, users can save, preview, and publish changes to the live site.

    To enable publishing, a career sites developer must:

    1. Open the career site in the Code Editor.
    2. Enable the Enable Visual Editor Publishing setting.

    If Publish is unavailable in your Visual Editor, contact your career sites developer or CS Representative to confirm this setting is enabled.

     

    Publish changes

    Publishing makes saved changes live on the career site. Publish is only available when saved (unpublished) changes exist and the Enable Visual Editor Publishing setting is on in the Code Editor (controlled enabled/disabled by your developer).

    Publishing makes saved Visual Editor changes live on the career site. Publish is only available when saved (unpublished) changes exist and the Enable Visual Editor Publishing setting is enabled.

    To publish your changes:

    1. In the lower-left corner of the left panel, select Publish.
    2. In the Review & Publish Visual Editor Changes drawer, review your changes across your career sites pages. You'll see:
      1. The name of the page that was edited
      2. The amount of changes being published.
      3. The user making the change
      4. The date and timestamp that the edit was saved
    3. If needed, confirm your changes by selecting Preview to enter preview mode.
    4. After reviewing all changes, in the lower-right corner, select Publish.

    If no conflicts exist with in-progress developer code changes, the changes publish immediately.

    If you want to undo a publish, select Undo Last Publish in the upper-right toolbar. You can then select Undo Publish in the lower-right corner of the drawer to revert your previous Visual Editor changes.

     

    Manage publishing conflicts

    If your changes overlap with unpublished developer code, a warning displays before publishing:

    Unpublished Developer Code: There are unpublished developer code changes on preview. Publishing these content changes may affect your content on the live site. Are you sure you want to continue?

    You can select between the following options:

    • Cancel: This returns you to the editor. Ensure to coordinate with your developer before proceeding.
    • Publish Content: This publishes your changes to the live site. Ensure to use this only after confirming with your developer it is safe to proceed.

    If your changes do not conflict with any developer code, they publish immediately.

     

    Was this article helpful?

    Yes
    No
    Give feedback about this article

    Related Articles

    • Create and edit a Job Posting page
    • Republish jobs with required job description sections
    • Manually add a dynamic job description to a job

    Copyright 2026 – Paradox.

    Knowledge Base Software powered by Helpjuice

    Expand