Table of Contents
Settings within Job Manager allows your team to define job distribution needs as well as set the foundation for using the Job Status Timelines feature.
Navigation
- Select the All Apps menu in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Job Manager under the Jobs section.
- From the bottom of the Job Manager's left panel, select Job Settings.
Job Manager Settings will then open and include two sections: Distribution and Timelines.
Job Manager Settings
Distribution section
This section is where settings can be selected for distributing jobs to job boards. These settings include the following:
-
Job Boards – This allows you to select the job boards that your team can enable to create job feeds to help maximize the places candidates can find their jobs.
- Integrated ATS Accounts: This setting will be the only setting displayed to you. From this setting, you can select Indeed to enable the Indeed job feed in Job Distribution.
- Remote Jobs on Feeds – This allows any remote jobs to populate your job feeds.
-
Integrated Partners – This allows you to select the partners that will be available when creating custom feeds. Once a custom feed is created for a partner, the link can be sent to them for integration. Options include:
- Appcast
- JobSync
- Talroo
Jobs & Templates section
This section is where settings can be selected for Confidential jobs and Timeline Settings for the Timelines feature.
These settings include the following:
- Confidential – When enabled, this setting keeps the Copy External Private Posting Link option available in My Jobs for jobs that are turned off so posting links can be shared with candidates regardless of job visibility. When disabled, private posting links are removed from all jobs in your account.
-
Require Timeline – When On by default is selected, every new job created in the account requires a timeline to be posted.
- Note: This is only enabled when at least one timeline is published and enabled. You can return back to this page to update the setting at any time.
- Allow Editing in My Jobs – When On by default is selected, timelines can be edited in My Jobs.
- Allow Job Posting End Date – When On by default is selected, users configuring the timeline can select a job posting end date.
Permissions
Users will need full access to the Job Settings permission (under the Job Manager parent permission) in order to manage these settings. Users can also be granted view access in order to view the setting selections made for their account.