Table of Contents
Job status timelines allow timeframes to be set for jobs to be displayed as an internal job, external job, or both. This feature will be automatically enabled for accounts utilizing Conversational ATS and External ATS Job Management (integrated ATS). However, it is important to update this feature's settings to best meet your team's needs.
Update job timeline settings
Users with full access to the Job Settings will be able to complete the below process.
- In the upper-left corner, select All Apps and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- In the Jobs section, select Job Manager.
- From the bottom of the left panel, select Job Settings.
- In the Job Manager Settings page, select Timelines.
- Configure the following initial settings for a timeline:
-
Require Timeline – When On by default is selected, every new job created in the account requires a timeline to be posted.
- Note: This is only enabled when at least one timeline is published and enabled. You can return back to this page to update the setting at any time.
- Allow Editing in My Jobs – When On by default is selected, timelines can be edited in My Jobs.
- Allow Job Posting End Date – When On by default is selected, users configuring the timeline can select a job posting end date.
-
Require Timeline – When On by default is selected, every new job created in the account requires a timeline to be posted.
- In the upper-right corner, select Save.
Editing the Timeline Settings only affects future jobs and does not impact current jobs.