Table of Contents
Shared Calendars allow users to manage other users' calendars by adding OIT and editing, canceling, and/or rescheduling interviews, depending on candidate permissions. If a user role is selected as having manage access, then anyone in that role could manage any other users' calendar in the system, except if an individual user with that user role was added to the View Only tab.
Share your individual calendar
Individual users can also give access to others who can view or manage their personal calendar. To give another user access to your calendar:
- Select the All Apps menu from the top left header and then My Calendar/Calendars.
- When the page opens, click the calendar's action menu, or ellipses.
- Select Calendar Settings from its drop-down menu.
- Navigate to the Calendar Delegation section from the left panel.
- At the bottom of this section is the Share Your Calendar sub-section. By default, the Manage tab will display.
- Select + Add employees to select and apply the users who you want to have full access to your calendar.
- Note: Only individual users can be added when sharing your calendar. To add entire user roles, contact your CS Representative.
- Once applied, open the View Only tab.
- Repeat step #6 for all users who you want to only have view access to your calendar.
- Select Save in order to officially provide access to their calendar.
Assign calendar access by user role
Access to other uses' calendars can be granted in Client Setup by a user with full access to Client Setup.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Client Setup under the Paradox Tools section.
- From the left panel of Client Setup, scroll down to and open the Scheduling section.
- Find the Calendar Management setting and select Manage Permissions next to it.
- A slide-out drawer will open where you can toggle between two permission types:
- Manage Permission – Users and/or entire user roles who are given manage permissions will be able to manage any other user's calendar in the system, which includes adding OIT and editing, canceling, and/or rescheduling interviews (depending on candidate permissions).
- View Only Permission – Users and/or entire user roles who are given view only permissions will only be able to view any other user's calendar in the system.
- Start with the Manage tab. Select the + Add Employees button.
- From the drop-down list that opens, select the user roles that should be able to manage other employee's calendars and then select Apply.
- Open the View Only tab and once more select the + Add Employees button.
- From the drop-down list that opens, select the user roles that should be able to view other employee's calendars and then select Apply.
- In the bottom right corner of the drawer, select Save.
No Access
If a user does not have permission to view or manage a calendar, they can still use the search bar to find another user but will not be able to click into their calendar.