Table of Contents
You can enable the ability to resend a form if a correction needs to be made.
Use cases
- Teams who want to resend the form to candidates when their information is not correct.
Automatically resend forms
Forms can be automatically resent to candidates whenever corrections need to be made. This can be done automatically by creating workflows for the Resend statuses in the Form, Application, and/or Onboarding stages of System Journeys.
To do this, users with full access to complete the following steps for the preferred stage’s status.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Workflows under the Automation section.
- Open the preferred workflow.
- Select the + Add Task box.
- Add the trigger of Candidate Status Updated with whichever Resend status you want to target.
- The Send Form action will then automatically display along with its message. Review and revise this communication, if needed.
- Update the title of this task to reflect the action that occurs.
- Select Save in the upper-right corner of the task box.
- Select Publish in the top right corner of the selected workflow’s overview page to finalize the changes and mark this workflow as active.
Employee experience
It is important to note that users will only be able to resend the form to the candidate when they have completed the form. If a user attempts to move a candidate to this status before the form has been initially completed, then they will receive the below error message.
When a completed form needs to be corrected, a user can update the candidate’s status to Resend Completed Form/Application/Onboarding, depending on the form type, to initiate the resend form workflow task.
When a candidate resubmits their form, their form’s history will be visible for auditing and review from their Candidate Profile.
Candidate experience
When the candidate receives the form for a second time, they will still be required to complete the Personal Information section. Once their information is entered, the form will pre-populate with the values previously completed by the candidate. From here, candidates can revise details that need to be corrected.
When candidates reach the Review section, any field that is highlighted indicates that those fields were edited or changed. Hovering over the highlighted fields will also display an Edited field tooltip as a reference.
FAQs
When forms are re-sent with a fillable PDF, do candidates have to complete the PDF again?
No – fillable PDF fields will display the old data previously entered when a form containing a fillable PDF is re-sent to a candidate.