Table of Contents
Users with full access to Jobs can update both the main job title and additional job titles for a job from the Job Builder
Update the main job title
- Select the All Apps menu from the top left corner of the page and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Job Manager under the Jobs section.
- From the Jobs list, open the preferred job.
- In the Overview section, update the Job Name field or Public Job Title and Internal Job Title fields, if you have Internal Job Titles enabled for your account.
- Select Save in the top right corner of this section.
- Select the Unpublished status and then Publish in its drop-down menu.
Manage additional job titles
Update job titles
- Select the All Apps menu from the top left corner of the page and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Job Manager under the Jobs section.
- From the Jobs list, open the preferred job.
- In the Overview section, select the Edit Job Titles button to the right of the Additional Job Titles subsection.
- A slide-out drawer will open where you can make any edits to custom titles.
- Select Confirm or Finish in the bottom right corner of the drawer.
- Select Save in the top right corner of this section.
- Select the Unpublished status and then Publish in its drop-down menu.
Delete job titles
When viewing an opened job, you can delete job titles by:
- Selecting the Edit Job Titles button to the right of the Additional Job Titles subsection of the Overview section.
- A slide-out drawer will open where you can select the trash can icon next to the job title field that you want to remove.
- Note: All locations tied to this public job title will then be reassigned to the default job title.
- Select Confirm or Finish in the bottom right corner of the drawer.
- Select Save in the top right corner of this section.
- Select the Unpublished status and then Publish in its drop-down menu.
Remove job title locations
For multi-location jobs, you can remove the job title locations tied to the job. To do this,
- Selecting the Edit Job Titles button to the right of the Additional Job Titles subsection of the Overview section.
- A slide-out drawer will open. Select the job title that you want to remove the location from.
- In the new page of the drawer, click into the area folders until you find the location that you want to remove.
- Hover over the preferred location and then select the trash can icon at the right-end of the location's row.
- Repeat steps #3-4 for each location you want removed.
- Select Save in the bottom right corner of the drawer.
- Save and publish the job.