Mark a talent community as inactive/active
Table of Contents
By default, a new Talent Community will be Inactive, but you can enable this upon creation to use it right away. When you are no longer utilizing a Talent Community or re-enabling it for additional use, you can disable or enable, respectively, the community to accommodate for your needs.
Update a talent community's status
You can mark a talent community as active/inactive in two ways.
From the All Communities list view
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Community Management from its drop-down menu.
- Find and hover over the preferred Talent Community in the All Communities list.
- Select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Activate or Deactivate.
From the Talent Community Builder
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Community Management from its drop-down menu.
- Open the preferred Talent Community from the list view.
- Select Activate or Deactivate in the bottom of the left panel.
Changes will be saved automatically.
Inactive vs. active logic
Inactive:
- By default, the community will be not be active. This means that it will be closed for entry for all new candidates. When inactive, the community will not appear as a selectable option in the Community of Interest question nor will it appear as a selectable option in the Talent Community workflow movement.
- Any candidates already in a community before it is deactivated will remain in that community and their experience in it will continue undisrupted. The action of deactivating a community will only affect future candidates by preventing them from joining that community.
Active:
- When activated, the talent community will be open for all candidates to join. It will appear as a selectable option in both the Community of Interest question and in the Talent Community Workflow movement.