Table of Contents
Round Robin Groups can be edited, duplicated, and archived from within the Round Robin Management page. These actions and their processes are outlined below.
Action menu navigation
The actions available on this page can be found on an individual group level by hovering over the preferred Round Robin Group in Round Robin Management; clicking its action menu, or ellipses; and then selecting the desired action from the list that opens.
Edit a group
You can easily edit a Round Robin Group by either clicking the group from the Round Robin Groups list or hovering over the preferred group, clicking its action menu, and then selecting Edit Group from the list that opens. The Round Robin Group will open in a slide-out drawer where you can make and save the necessary changes.
Duplicate a group
You can easily duplicate a group to make the Round Robin Group creation process easier by hovering over the preferred group, clicking its action menu, and then selecting Duplicate Group from the list that opens. A copy of this group will then be added to the list, which you can open and edit its details.
Archive a group
You have the option to archive a group to temporarily prevent it from being used in scheduling. Archiving a group will remove it from the Active Groups list but allows users to reactivate it in the future. To initiate the archive of a group,
- Complete one of the following actions:
- Hover over the preferred group, click its action menu, and then select Archive Group in the menu that opens.
- Open the preferred group from the list and then, in the slide-out drawer that opens, select the Archive button in the bottom left corner of the drawer.
- A warning modal will then display. Select Archive Group to finalize the archiving of this group.
Reactivate an archived group
Archived groups cannot be edited, but they can be reactivated from the Archived list and then edited as needed. To do this, follow the steps below.
- Select Archived in the left panel of the Round Robin Management page.
- Complete one of the following actions:
- Hover over the preferred group, select its action menu, and then click Reactivate Group in the menu that opens.
- Open the preferred group from the list and then, in the slide-out drawer that opens, select the Reactivate button in the bottom right corner of the drawer.
- A confirmation modal will then display. Select Reactivate to finalize the archiving of this group.