Location one-time upload: Advanced settings
Table of Contents
When uploading a one-time location file, you will have the following advanced settings available to you.
| Features | Description | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Utilize Setting from Scheduled Uploads |
ON: All settings from the client's scheduled feed will be applied to the one-time upload.
OFF: All advanced settings will be reset to off. |
|
| Full file |
ON: we will detect changes in the two most recent files and not require the files to be a delta.
|
The Full file toggle will only be available for scheduled uploads. |
| Ignore Location Updates | ON: This will not update any existing locations with new files. | |
| Sync Area Permissions | ON: User permissions will sync with new child locations. | When a location is moved from one area folder to another, user permissions are updated accordingly. |
| File with No Headers |
ON: This will import the first row as location data (expecting no headers). The CSV Column section under the Mapping tab will show – instead of column header values. |
Files uploaded with advanced settings
- When a file is uploaded with advanced settings, you can click the View Advanced Settings button to see a list of settings, including the ones that were configured when the file was uploaded. This button is available:
- In the File Summary section
- Within the filtered Locations section
- The slide-out drawer will show the list of advanced settings. The settings that were enabled will show under the Applied Settings section. Settings that were off will sit under the Settings Not Applied section.
- These settings are just for users to reference the settings that were affected the file on upload and can’t be edited.
- Clicking the Close button will close the drawer.