Employee/user one-time upload: Advanced settings
Table of Contents
When uploading a one-time employee/user file, you will have the following advanced settings available to you.
| Features | Description | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Import as Full File |
ON: Detect changes in the two most recent files (i.e. a just-uploaded file and the Full File uploaded immediately before it.) and not require the files to be a delta.
OFF: Import as Detail file. |
This setting is only available in the scheduled advanced settings. When importing a file as a full file, the file must include all active users. Any users that were included in a previous upload and not in the most recent upload will be automatically deactivated in the CEM. |
| Configure Employee Timezone(s) |
ON: An additional Configure Outcomes button will display.
|
|
| Configure Open Interview Time |
ON: An additional Configure Outcomes button will display.
|
|
| Configure Language Preference |
ON: An additional Configure Outcomes button will display.
|
|
| Filter Data |
ON:
|
|
| Default Employee Role |
ON: You can select the role you would like users to be added to in the dropdown. Roles within this dropdown will be the roles available on your account.
OFF: Users will not be uploaded without a role. |
If the selected user role is changed, it will not affect the default user role on the account. |
| Update information for Existing Employees |
ON: Users that already exist will be updated with the information from the file.
OFF: The user will be skipped. |
|
| Employee ID (EID) | ON: EID will be used as the unique identifier for users (instead of email or phone number). | |
| Bypass Phone Validation | ON: We will skip over validation phone numbers in the file. | |
| Send Welcome Email |
ON: All new employees will be sent a welcome email, allowing them to create their account and password.
OFF: All new employees will have to go through the Forgot Password path to set their password. |
ON: The user roles of the newly added employees will need to be selected in the selector that appears in order to receive this email. |
| Update user timezone |
ON: The time zone will be adjusted if:
OFF: The time zone will not be included in the upload. |
|
| Override Location Permissions |
ON: Locations on the file will override any current locations assigned to the employee.
OFF: Locations on the file will be assigned to the employee, but no locations will be removed. |
|
| Accept alternate name format |
ON: This will import a user name reading last name first and the following name as the first name:
OFF: This will read the user name as first name and then last name. |
|
| Sync updated user emails |
ON: An employee’s updated email address will update the email address in their My Profile and their login email address.
OFF: An employee’s updated email address will only update the email address in their My Profile. |
Teams who have the Sync updated user emails toggle on AND who had the Only allow your employees to log in with SSO toggle initially on but then toggled it off after the Sync updated user emails was toggled on will then have the Sync updated user emails option appear enabled but will be disabled from updating. |
| Utilize Settings from Scheduled Uploads |
ON: All settings from your scheduled feed will be applied to the one-time upload.
OFF: If this toggle is disabled, all advanced settings will be reset to off. |
Toggle will default to ON.
When the toggle is ON, a banner will be shown to users on the Mapping tab. |
| Unique Column | The value selected here will be unique. | Default NONE |
| Generate Email |
If your team is using Single Sign-On (using EID), we will automatically generate email addresses for users that are uploaded with no email.
The email format will be: {employee_id}_{company_id}@paradox.ai |
|
| No File Headers |
ON: We will import the first row as user data (expecting no headers).
The CSV Column section under the Mapping tab will show – instead of column header values. |
Files uploaded with advanced settings
- When a file is uploaded with advanced settings, users can click the View Advanced Settings button to see a slide-out drawer with the list of settings, including the settings configured when the file was uploaded. This button is available:
- In the File Summary section
- Within the filtered Users section
- The slide-out drawer will show the list of advanced settings. The settings that were enabled will show under the Applied Settings section. Settings that were off will sit under the Settings Not Applied section.
- These settings are just for users to reference the settings that were affected the file on upload and can’t be edited.