Reset passwords and enable additional security options
Table of Contents
Only Paradox Admins will have access to generating a password/pin reset.
The Security page allows users to reset a their system passwords and even enable fingerprint or facial recognition on supported devices.
Navigation
To navigate to the Security page, select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu. When the Settings page opens, select Security from the Preferences section.
Security page
From this page, you can complete the following actions:
-
Resetting your password – You can change your login password by entering your current password and then entering and confirming your new password. Click Save to automatically apply the changes and log you out of the system. You can then log in with your new password.
- Note: If your team is using SSO, you will not be able to use this feature.
- Enable fingerprint and face recognition – You can toggle on the Fingerprint and Face Recognition setting in order to utilize this security feature on supported devices. Changes to this setting will be automatically saved.
A Paradox Admin can also create a temporary password for users who are not able to login to the system. This temporary password is only available to use for 24 hours.
Reset password logic
- User resets their own password – When a user enters their current password and their new password twice and then clicks Save, they will be immediately logged out of the CEM and will need to use their new password to log back in.
-
Paradox Admin resets a user’s password – When a user forgets their password, the Reset button allows Paradox Admins to impersonate the user and reset their password for them. This will automatically log the user out of their account and will require the Paradox Admin to share that password with them so that they can log back in to the CEM.
- Note: The temporary password is only available to use for 24 hours.
Permissions
Access to the Security page is granted to all users except Basic/Limited Users by default.