CheckStatus Configuration: Update custom content for candidate-facing status labels
Table of Contents
Users with full access to the CheckStatus Configuration permission can customize the candidate-facing label for each status within a published journey from the CMS. When you add or edit custom content, you control how application status displays in the conversation so candidates see accurate, on-brand updates that reflect your hiring process.
Update custom content
To update custom content:
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then the CMS app from its drop-down menu.
- From the left panel, select CheckStatus Configuration under Candidate Assistant Responses.
- Select a journey.
- (Optional) Update the Custom Content field in each row for any status you want to edit (the label candidates see for their status).
- Select Show Preview or Hide Preview to toggle the preview of the candidate's application card and how the status displays.
- In the upper-right corner, select Save Changes.
- Select Unpublished Changes, and then select Publish.
The CheckStatus Configuration page shows published journeys and their statuses only. Unpublished journey edits in Journeys are not reflected until you publish the journey. Until then, the CheckStatus Configuration page reflects the last published version of that journey (including the default candidate journey).
Filter and search statuses
To filter statuses on the CheckStatus Configuration page:
- Select the filter icon.
- Select your filter option:
- Stage
- Default Content Type: Select either “Processing” or Not “Processing”
- Select Apply.
To search statuses on the CheckStatus Configuration page:
- Using the search bar, enter a status name to locate it in the list.
Mass update custom content
To update multiple statuses at the same time on the CheckStatus Configuration page:
- Select the checkboxes next to the statuses to update.
- Update the Custom Content field for a status to apply simultaneous updates to your selection.
- (Optional) To erase existing custom text from the selected rows, select Clear Custom Content.
- In the upper-right corner, select Save Changes.
- Select Unpublished Changes, and then select Publish.
Reset to default
To reset the CheckStatus Configuration to its original state:
- Select the settings icon.
- Select Reset to Default.
- In the upper-right corner, select Save Changes.
- Select Unpublished Changes, and then select Publish.