Any user below the Company/Account Admin level will need to have Next Steps enabled in order to disposition a candidate. If a status does not have next steps created and they are not a Company/Account Admin, then the system will not allow a manual status change.
Only Company/Account Admins have the can see More Options in the candidate’s status dropdown.
The top right corner of the Candidate Profile's Application tab includes the candidate’s status and available actions. The below list outlines each of these areas:
- Candidate status – This reflects where the candidate is within their journey. Selecting this status will show you next steps, if enabled, as well as available statuses that you can move this candidate to within their journey. Click here to learn more about taking action on candidates.
-
More – When clicking this, a menu of actions will open. These options will depend on the selections made on the backend by your CS Representative or Company/Account Admin. All available options include:
- Schedule – This will allow you to schedule an interview with the candidate.
-
Edit – This will allow you to edit general candidate details.
-
Notes:
- This permission can be adjusted on a per user role basis.
- If you have the Move to Job/Invite to Apply feature enabled for your account, the fields Job Title and Job Req ID will not populate under this section. Click here for more information on how to update the candidate’s job.
- You can add a source value to the candidate’s profile. Click here to learn more.
-
Notes:
-
Attributes – This will allow you to view the candidate’s profile-level (or more important candidate attributes), standard, and custom attributes in a slide-out drawer. These attributes can be determined with the help of your CS Representative or Company/Account Admin. Learn more here (higher level users will only have access to this link).
- Note: If an eye icon displays next to one or more Candidate Attributes, then this is due to the fact that you have the ability to unmask those attributes. Click here to learn more.
- Lookup – This will allow you to look up the candidate on various social media platforms.
- Mark Unread – This will mark this candidate as Unread in your inbox.
- Print – This will print the candidate’s conversation.
-
Unsubscribe – This will unsubscribe the candidate from applying to any account within Paradox.
- Note: Once manually unsubscribed from the CEM, you cannot resubscribe a candidate.
- Spam – This will mark the candidate as spam and remove them from the Candidate Inbox.
- Share – This will allow you to share the Candidate Profile with a team member.
- Move to Job – This will only display if you have the Move to Job/Invite to Apply feature enabled for your account. This action will allow you to move the candidate to a new job. Learn more about this process here.