Contact Us

If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    English (US)
    MX Spanish (Mexico)
    CA French (Canada)
    US English (US)
    • Home
    • Daily Processes
    • Candidate Profile

    Blurring and viewing sensitive content

    Written by Lindsey Stanifer

    Updated at August 19th, 2026

    Contact Us

    If you still have questions or prefer to get help directly from an agent, please submit a request.
    We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Please fill out the contact form below and we will reply as soon as possible.

    • Getting Started
      Setting up your calendar Managing your alerts Additional Settings
    • Daily Processes
      Candidate Inbox Candidate Profile My Calendar/Calendars Browser Extension My Jobs Approvals Engine Manual and Common Scheduling Practices Form I-9 processes Troubleshooting Forms & Offers
    • Candidate and User Engagement
      Campaigns Conversation Builder Surveys Channels Talent Community Voice Web Management Analytics & Reporting Data Privacy Career Sites
    • Management Tools
      Job Management Scheduling Security Journeys Content Management System (CMS) Multiple Brands Workflows Users, Roles and Permissions Data Feeds Location Management Lookup Tables Assistant Messaging Company Information Client Setup System Attributes Integration Center
    • Contextual AI
      Knowledge Training Library
    • Conversational Events and Campus
      Conversational Events Campus Events
    • Employee Communications
      Communications App Employee Management
    • Release Notes
      2025 2026
    • Workday Feature Descriptions
    + More

    Table of Contents

    Explicit content Manually blur for self Manually blur for other users View sensitive content Marking resumes as sensitive content Manually blur resume for self Manually blur resume for others View blurred resume Permissions

    At times, there may be content within a candidate's profile that you don't want yourself or other users to see. This can be done with any content sent over in the candidate's conversation or for their resume.


    Explicit content

    Explicit images uploaded in the candidate's conversation and/or the Hire Details section of the Candidate Profile will be automatically marked as sensitive and blurred by default. However, users can manually mark images as sensitive in these areas for themselves and other users (only with the Blur content user permission).

     

     

    Explicit images that are uploaded by the candidate and that live in the candidate’s conversation and/or Hire Details section of the Candidate Profile will be detected and automatically grayed out so that users don’t see it by default.

    Manually blur for self

    Users can manually mark content as sensitive for themselves by clicking the eye icon within the top right corner of the image in the candidate's conversation.

    When the user clicks the eye icon, the Mark as Sensitive Content modal opens, where users can blur the image by selecting Mark as Sensitive.

    Manually blur for other users

    If you have the Blur content permission, then you can blur content that you don’t want other users to see by clicking the eye icon. The Mark as Sensitive Content modal will then open, allowing you to select the following options:

    • Apply Blur For – Select the users that you want to blur this content for automatically. 
    • Sensitivity and Restriction – Select the preferred option when marking the image as sensitive for all users:
      • Mark as sensitive – This will blur the image but allow users to view it by clicking the Show Sensitive Content button in the top right corner of the blurred image.
      • Mark as sensitive and restrict users from viewing – This will blur the image and prevent users from viewing it by removing the Show Sensitive Content button in the top right corner of the blurred image. Once this selection is made, changes cannot be made to this image's view access by any user.
        • Note: Only Paradox Admins can remove this restriction for you and your team. Contact your CS Representative in order to regain viewing access. 

    Once the preferred settings are updated, click Mark as Sensitive.

    View sensitive content

    When an image is grayed out, a Sensitive Content warning will display over the image and include an eye icon that, when clicked, will remove the gray background and allow you to view the uploaded image. 

    • Note: This will occur for resumes uploaded in the Capture conversation, manually by the candidate, and via a form.

    If you have the Blur content permission, then you may find that the eye icon includes a down arrow that, when clicked, opens a small menu with two options:

    • View Sensitive Content
    • Update Viewing Access

    Complete the preferred actions by selecting one of these options.

     

    Marking resumes as sensitive content

    If you want to hide resumes from view for yourself and/or your team, you can do so from the Resume section of a candidate's profile.

    Manually blur resume for self

    You can manually mark resumes as sensitive for yourself by completing the steps below.

    1. Click the More button in the top right corner of the resume
    2. Select Mark as sensitive content in its drop-down menu.
    3. Click Mark as Sensitive in the modal that opens.
      • Note: When marking an image as sensitive for yourself, you will not be able to remove this distinction.

    Manually blur resume for others

    If you have the Blur content permission, then you can blur content that you don’t want other users to see by clicking the eye icon. The Mark as Sensitive Content modal will then have the following options:

    • Apply Blur For – Select the users that you want to blur this content for automatically. 
    • Sensitivity and Restriction – Select the preferred option when marking the image as sensitive for all users:
      • Mark as sensitive – This will blur the image but allow users to view it by clicking the Show Sensitive Content button in the top right corner of the blurred image.
      • Mark as sensitive and restrict users from viewing – This will blur the image and prevent users from viewing it by removing the ability to view this content. Once this selection is made, changes cannot be made to this image's view access by any user.
        • Note: Only Paradox Admins can remove this restriction for you and your team. Contact your CS Representative in order to regain viewing access. 

    Once the preferred settings are updated, click Mark as Sensitive.

    View blurred resume

    You can view a resume by clicking the Show Sensitive Content button in the top right corner of the blurred resume. In addition to that, you can complete the following view options from the More menu:

    • Full Screen – This will open the resume in a full screen view.
    • Open in a new tab – This will open the resume in a new tab.

    You also have the option of deleting the resume from the More menu.


    Permissions

    Users will be able to mark content as sensitive for themselves by default, but they must be granted access to the Blur content permission in order to blur content for other users.

    blurring images blur content conversational ats integrated ats

    Was this article helpful?

    Yes
    No
    Give feedback about this article

    Related Articles

    • Employee Communications: Email unsubscribe/resubscribe
    • System logic difference between the Edit Job action and the Candidate Mobility feature
    • Messaging a candidate

    Copyright 2026 – Paradox.

    Knowledge Base Software powered by Helpjuice

    Expand