Before you finish creating or editing an event template, you will be able to activate or deactivate the template. By default, new templates are Inactive, but by toggling on this setting, the template will be marked as Active and available for use.
If this template is currently marked as Active and you want to deactivate it, simply toggle off this setting and select Done to save the changes made. This template will then be Inactive and not available for employees to use.

You also have the option of activating/deactivating a template from its template card from the Event Templates list. Simply toggle on/off the setting to update its status.