Table of Contents
Workflows can be built to perform automated actions based on triggered events, such as a Candidate Journey Status change or a Job Status update. This documentation reviews all aspects of this feature and how it can benefit clients using Paradox Jobs.
Configuration
Step #1: Enable feature
Contact your CS Representative to enable this feature on the backend for you.
Workflows page

The Workflows list view is designed to help you organize and manage your workflows efficiently.
The left panel is organized by audience type to help you quickly find the workflows you need.
- Candidate Workflows – All custom workflows with a candidate audience.
- User Workflows –All custom workflows with a user-role audience, such as a hiring manager.
The list view provides key information about each workflow in a table format with the following columns:
- Name – The name of the workflow.
- Associated Journey – The journey mapped to the workflow.
- Audience –The audience for which the workflow was created (e.g., Candidate, Hiring Manager).
- Status – The current status of the workflow, which can be Draft, Published, Unpublished Changes, or Archived.
- Last Edited Date – The last time the workflow was updated.
To find a specific workflow, you can use the search bar to search by name.
Workflow actions

Using the three-dotted menu next to a workflow, you can complete the following actions:
- Edit – This opens the workflow builder to make changes.
- Rename – This opens a modal to change the workflow's name. The new name must be unique.
- Duplicate – This creates an exact copy of the workflow, naming it Copy of {insert WF name being duplicated}. The duplicate will be set to a Draft status.
- Archive/Restore – This oves a workflow to an Archived status, which prevents it from running.
An archived workflow can be restored, but it will return to a Draft status to ensure you review it before publishing again.
- Delete: This deletes a workflow if it is not currently in use.
Workflow statuses
A workflow's status is managed automatically as you make changes.
- Draft – This is the initial status of a new workflow. It remains in this status until it is published for the first time.
- Published – This is when the workflow is live and active.
- Unpublished Changes – This status appears when you edit a Published workflow. It indicates that the published version is still active, but there are new changes that need to be published to take effect.
- Archived – This means the workflow is no longer active and has been hidden. Candidates and users will not move through an archived workflow.