Table of Contents
Once a reporting dashboard is created, it can then be shared with system users.
Share a dashboard
You can share your dashboards with system users in two ways.
Dashboard builder
After creating a new dashboard,
- Select the dashboard's action menu, or ellipses, in the top right corner of the builder.
- Select Share from its drop-down menu.
- In the modal that opens, use the search bar to find the preferred recipient(s).
- Note: Users will need full or view access to Dashboards in order to display in this search.
- Select Apply in the bottom right corner of the dropdown.
- Select Share.
All Dashboards list
- Find the dashboard you want to share and hover over it in the list.
- Select the row’s action menu and then Share.
- In the dialog box that appears, type the name of the first user you want to send this dashboard to in the search bar. Select their name once it appears within the drop-down list.
- Note: Users will need full or view access to Dashboards in order to display in this search.
- Repeat step #3 for all users who should have access to this dashboard.
- Select Share in the bottom right corner of the dialog.
Update dashboard access
If at any point you want to update which users have access to view your dashboard,
- Find the dashboard you want to share and hover over it in the list.
- Select the row’s action menu and then Share.
- In the dialog box that appears, the names of all users who have access to the dashboard will display. To remove a user’s access, simply select the trash can icon next to their name in the list.
- To provide additional access to users, type the name of the first user you want to send this dashboard to in the search bar. Select their name once it appears within the drop-down list.
- Repeat step #4 for all users who should have access to this dashboard.
- Select Save in the bottom right corner of the dialog.
FAQs
Who has access to edit a shared dashboard?
Users who have full access to the Dashboards permission will be able to edit a dashboard, regardless of if they’ve created it or if it was shared with them.