Table of Contents
If Private Jobs is toggled on in the Job Manager Settings, you can mark a job as private in the Job Builder, My Jobs, and Job Approvals, depending on the Private settings configured in Job Manager.
Private Jobs setting
The Private Jobs settings can be configured in Job Manager by a user with full access to Job Settings in Roles and Permissions. This setting help determine whether job status timelines can be added to jobs automatically or manually via the Job Builder and My Jobs. Click here to learn more.
Mark a job as private in the Job Builder
When the Private Jobs setting is enabled, users will be able to mark a job as private via the Job Builder.
To mark a job as private in the Job Builder:
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, selecting Job Manager under the Jobs section.
- Job Manager will open to the Jobs section. Create a new job or open an existing job.
- In the Overview section of the Job Builder, locate the Private Jobs section.
- Configure the Private Jobs toggle options, which include:
- Private Jobs – When toggled on, the job will not be distributed publicly on your career site or any job boards. This means candidates can only apply through a direct external private posting link, copied from My Jobs.
- Allow employees to edit the Private Jobs setting in My Jobs – When toggled on, users with access to My Jobs are able to edit the Private Jobs setting in My Jobs, meaning they can mark a job as private.
- Configure the rest of the job and select Save for every section.
- Ensure to Publish the job.
Once enabled, the job is then marked as private.
Mark a job as private in My Jobs
If the Allow employees to edit the Private setting in My Jobs setting is enabled at the job-level in the Job Builder, users with access to My Jobs can mark a job as Private.
To mark a job as private in My Jobs:
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then My Jobs from its drop-down menu.
- When My Jobs opens, click the preferred job’s toggle to open the job modal.
- Navigate to the Private section.
- Enable the Private setting. When toggled on, the job will not be distributed publicly on your career site or any job boards, and candidates can only apply through a direct external private posting link, copied from My Jobs.
- In the lower-right corner of the job modal, select Post Job.
Once enabled, a Private indicator displays on the job in My Jobs.
Mark a job as private in Job Approvals
Job approvers with full access to the Private toggle can enable it during the approval request process.
To enable or disable the Private toggle for a job approval request:
- Follow the navigation instructions in the Approving/Denying approval requests article.
- In the Overview step, enable or disable the Private toggle.
- In the lower-right corner, select Approve to approve the request, or Deny to deny the request.