Table of Contents
This guide explains the process for editing, deleting, and duplicating candidate evalutions.
Edit an evaluation
You can always edit an evaluation at any time, even if it is associated with an ongoing or upcoming hiring event. This gives you complete flexibility to:
- Add, edit, or delete questions
- Add, edit, or delete answers
- Reorder questions or answer options
While the system now allows for these changes, we generally recommend making minor edits to evaluations once they're in use. This helps maintain consistency for candidates and evaluators.
When you edit an evaluation, here are the following impact on users filling out the evaluation:
- In-Progress Evaluations: If a user is actively filling out an evaluation when you publish an edit, they'll continue with the original version they started.
- Edited Evaluations: Any user who starts that evaluation after your edits are published will complete the new, edited version.
The original version of an evaluation that a user completed about a candidate is always preserved and displayed on their profile.

If an evaluation is associated with an ongoing or upcoming hiring event, then the Evaluation Dependencies modal displays, indicating the hiring event dependencies associated with the evaluation.
Delete or duplicate an evaluation
You can easily delete or duplicate an evaluation by hovering over the evaluation in the evaluations list and clicking its action menu, or ellipses. A menu will then open where you can select and take the preferred action.
You can't delete an evaluation if it's currently associated to an event (whether past, ongoing, or upcoming), even if no candidates have been evaluated with it yet. The evaluation must be removed from the event first before it is deleted.