Edit user permissions to Journey statuses
Table of Contents
You can determine user permissions a Journey for each stage or individual status. This page walks through how to configure user permissions for individual Journey statuses.
Before you begin
- Review permission options for each stage type in the Journey stage and status permissions overview.
- Stage types that use stage-level access only: Set Action Needed permissions here. Set access levels in Edit user permissions to Journey stages.
- All other stage types: Set access levels and Action Needed permissions per status here, or for the whole stage instead in Edit user permissions to Journey stages.
Update status permissions
Permissions can be updated from the preferred Journey. To do this:
- Select the All Apps menu in the top left corner of the header and then Settings in its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Journeys under the Automation section.
- Open the preferred Candidate Journey.
- Select the settings icon next to the + Add Stage button in the bottom of the left-most panel and then Edit Permissions.
- The Permissions Settings page will then open to the Journey's first stage. Select from one of the stage's statuses or click into a different stage and then select a status under it in the left panel.
- Note: This does not apply to stage types that use stage-level access only. For these stage types, you can set Action Needed permissions at the status level.
- A warning may pop up, notifying you that any status level permissions will clear and override existing stage level permissions. From here, you can select one of two options:
-
Keep and apply stage level configuration to all statuses –This ensures that all stage level permissions will now apply to individual statuses rather than the entire stage. This allows you to preserve current access settings before making any individual adjustments.
- Note: Employee role(s) and individual users with Full Access will be granted Action Needed permissions for the relevant statuses.
- Apply a blanket configuration of Full Access to statuses – This resets employee permissions and clears any existing stage-level settings.
-
Keep and apply stage level configuration to all statuses –This ensures that all stage level permissions will now apply to individual statuses rather than the entire stage. This allows you to preserve current access settings before making any individual adjustments.
- The status will then open with a listing of all user/employee roles in the account. If you want certain employees to have their own set of permissions for this status, then select the Edit Employees button in the bottom right corner of the list, search for and select the preferred employee(s), and select Apply.
Individual permissions take priority over role-based permissions.
- You can update permissions:
- Individually – Click into the Permission Level selector and update it to the correct permission.
- In bulk – Select the preferred user roles in the list, click into the Update Permissions button that appears above the list, and then select the preferred permission level. Ensure to select Confirm & Save.
- If Highlight next step as action needed for employees is turned on for the status, then you can adjust this capability on an individual user role level under the lightning icon column.
- Note: Only user(s)/user role(s) with Full Access to a stage can have this capability added/removed.
- Note: For Form, Offer, Application, Onboarding, Survey, Conversation, Capture, and Background Check stages, Action Needed permissions are configured at the status level only.
- Select Save Changes in the top right corner of the status section.
- Repeat steps #5-10 for all stage statuses that you want to adjust.