Save filtered candidate or employee lists
Table of Contents
Segments are saved filtered views of a page. Creating segments allows you to return to these views as needed to review your candidates and teams.
Create a segment
- Complete steps #1-3 from the Add filters process.
- Once all preferred filters are chosen, select the + Save Segment action in the bottom left corner of the modal.
- Name the segment in the modal that opens.
- An Assign Segment section will be listed if you have been given the permission to create segments for other users. If provided, choose one of the available options to assign the segment to:
- Yourself
- All employees in the account
- Specific roles
- Note: If clicked, then a selector will display where you can select and apply the roles that should have access to this new segment.
- Select Save to save the segment and apply it to the candidate list.
When you are filtering by users or employees, and the user no longer exists within the system, they are marked with the words Deactivated next to their name.
Update a segment
When you are using a segment and make changes to the defined filter criteria, you have the option to either:
- Save changes to the segment – This will overwrite the previous segment set filter criteria.
- Save as a new segment – This will allow you to save the updated filters as a new segment.
Segment actions
To view segment actions, select All Segments, find the preferred segment in the list, and then select the segment's action menu, or ellipses. The below actions will then display in a drop-down menu:
- Set as Home – The segment that should display when opening the CEM. Based on the segment you selected, these changes may apply either for you, for all, or specific user roles, depending on who has access to this segment.
-
Layout Setting – This will open a modal where you can organize the segments that appear in the left pane. You can complete the following actions from this modal:
- Rearrange Segments – Drag and drop segments to display in the preferred order.
- Show / Hide Segments – Click the eye icon to hide segments or the crossed out eye icon to show segments.
-
Segment Settings – This will open a modal where you can complete one of the following actions:
- Rename – This will rename the segment to all the users and not just the admin.
-
Delete – This will delete the segment to all the users and not just the admin.
- Note: If you are not able to create segments for other users, then this option will not be available for you.
- Delete – This will delete the segment only for that specific user.
Layout setting
The Layout Setting modal has three tabs that allow users to manage your segments.
- Default – This tab allows you to manage segment defaults for your users.
- For You – This tab allows you to manage your own segments in your Candidate Inbox.
- For Roles – This tab allows you to manage segments for specific roles in your account. You can manage segments for the following roles by selecting them from the Role dropdown menu.
Hide segments
This functionality can be utilized in the Candidate Inbox, Campaigns Builder, Candidate Management page, and the Talent Community page.
All segments, except the segment marked as Home, can be hidden. You can hide segments by following the steps below:
- Select All Segments from the pane within the left panel of the Candidate Inbox.
- Select the action menu, or ellipses, next to any segment and then Layout Setting in its drop-down menu.
- The Layout Setting modal will then open. Hide a segment by selecting the eye icon next to the desired segment. The icon will then display a line through it, indicating that it was removed from view.
- Note: If you would like to hide a segment marked as Home, set another segment as Home first by selecting that segment’s house icon and then hide the preferred segment.
- Repeat this process for as many segments as needed.
- Select Save to finalize the changes made.
If you have the ability to update segments for other users, then click either For All or For Roles.
Show segments
For any segment that should no longer be hidden from view, simply repeat the Hide segments process above, and in step #3, find the preferred segment and select its crossed-out eye icon. This will enable the segment to be shown in the All Segments list.
Permissions
All users will be able to create segments for their account through the Segments permission. However, only Paradox Admins, Company/Account Admins, Franchise Owners, and Franchise Staff will be able to assign and manage segments for specific user roles and/or all users.
Additional permissions that can be granted include the Ability to Edit Segments for Other Employees and Allow Employees to Edit Their Assigned Segments.
FAQs
Why don’t I see the option to assign a segment to all users or specific users when creating a segment?
The segment you are trying to access might just be created to you. To manage segments for all users they need to be assigned to all the users.
Will I be able to see the segment that has been created for all users?
Yes. When a segment is created for all users, it will be assigned to you as well.
Can I assign a segment to all users after I create it for myself?
No. Assignment of a segment to all users should be done while creating/saving the segment.