Table of Contents
When you respond back to a candidate through the web messenger, they receive a text from your employee phone number. This keeps your personal and work phone number private.
Employee phone numbers are stored in the Phone Numbers page but can be added directly from an employee’s My Profile.
Navigation
- In the upper-left corner, select All Apps and then select Settings.
- In the Settings page, select Channels under Platform.
- In the Channels page, select All Numbers, and then select Employees in the side navigation.

In the Employee section of Channels, you can view the following information:
- Employee Name – The name of the employee.
- Employee Phone Number – The employee’s phone number.
- Last Edited – The date that the employee’s phone number was last edited.
- Date Created – The date that the employee’s phone number was created.
You cannot edit or delete any of these employee phone numbers; they are view only.
View employee phone number
When an employee phone number is created for a user, their phone number will be displayed alongside their name in the following areas:
-
Roles and Permissions – Within the employee profile.

-
Channels page – Under the Employee section of Numbers.
Deactivated employees
When an employee is deactivated, either by the system after 90 days of inactivity or by a user and the deactivated user did not send or receive messaging for greater than 90 days, then their employee phone number will be removed from the CEM.
If the employee is activated in Roles and Permissions, then a Paradox Admin will have to add a new number to their profile.