Table of Contents
The Approvals Agreement will display to the user who creates the first approval flow. Only client users can consent to using this feature.
Conversational ATS: Approvals Agreement
When Conversational ATS is enabled for your account, then the Approvals Agreement includes two options:
-
Use All Attributes – This gives users the ability to set targeting rules based on any attributes in the account. While this solution provides more flexibility, it also enables the potential for approvals security to be compromised if a user changes a value of an attribute to bypass an approval.
- For example: If an approval flow was configured based on if “Job Title” contains “Associate," then a user with access to jobs can go into the Associate Product Manager job and change the job title to "Assistant Product Manager" and therefore bypass an approval intentionally.
- Use Only Locked Attributes – This gives users the ability to set targeting rules based on only Job Attributes that are locked in the account. While this solution is a more secure approach since users would not be able to intentionally change a value to bypass an approval, this solution is less flexible because it limits the attributes you can target.
Make your preferred selection and then click Confirm.
Paradox Admins cannot provide a recommended selection as this depends solely on any security concerns you may or may not have.
Integrated ATS: Approvals Agreement
When an external ATS is integrated, review the agreement and then click Confirm to utilize this feature.
View/edit the Approvals Agreement
While this may not be necessary, you have the option to view and/or update the Approvals Agreement at any time.

To do this, a user with full access to the Approval Flows section of the Approvals page can click the the Approval Agreement icon next to the search bar to open the Approvals Agreement dialog.
- Note: Changes made to this agreement will be documented on the backend.
Conversational ATS agreement update logic
The logic for updating one selection to the other is as follows:
- If a user changes the selection from Use Only Locked Attributes to Use All Attributes, then existing approval flows will not be impacted.
- If a user changes the selection from Use All Attributes to Use Only Locked Attributes, then existing approval flows that use a non-locked attribute will display a warning on those flows. These flows will remain active (unless already deactivated) and will include the warning until otherwise changed. If the targeting rules for one of these flows are updated, then the targeting values will only show locked Job Attributes to the user.