Table of Contents
From the Job Data Packages page, you can create and manage your job data packages.
Create a job data package
Users with full access to the Job Data Packages permission can create new packages. To do this,
- Select the All Apps button in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Job Data Packages under the Jobs section.
- The Job Data Packages page will then open. Select + Create Package.
- From the slide-out drawer, enter a name for the package that can be easily referenced when assigning to jobs and locations.
- Base Pay Minimum and Base Pay Maximum are default attributes will display within the Included Job Data section. Select the values for each of these attributes.
- Underneath these attributes, select the + Add Job Data button.
- Select all preferred job attributes that you want included in the package for a job and then select Apply.
-
Notes:
- Base Pay Minimum/Maximum Attributes are used for external pay rate validation, and Offer Pay Minimum/Maximum Attributes are used for internal pay rate validation.
- A search bar will display when the number of list select items exceeds 5 items.
- List select items will also include the list select icon for easy reference.
-
Notes:
- Enter in the values for each of the added attributes.
- Next to each attribute is an action menu, or ellipses. Click this and complete any of the necessary actions:
- Disable editing in Jobs – This will disable an attribute from being edited in the Job Data Package on a job. When selected, the Enable editing in Jobs option will take its place and will need to be selected if users should be allowed to edit the attribute on a job.
-
Mark as Optional to Post Job – This will allow a user to successfully save a Job Data Package and job as well as post a job in My Jobs with a blank value for the corresponding attribute. When selected, this action will be replaced with a Mark as Required to Post Job option, which, when selected, will require a value to be entered.
- Note: If a list select attribute is marked as optional, then the Select option will be added to the dropdown everywhere the attribute is used for this Job Data Package. This option allows the user to deselect other options in the dropdown and act as a “blank” value for the attribute. If an optional attribute is a list-select attribute, then the user can deselect all options to leave the value as blank. Click here to learn more.
- Delete Attribute – This will remove the attribute from the Job Data Package.
- Select Create to add the Job Data Package to the list.
If an attribute is set to Disable Editing in Jobs AND Mark as Required to Post Job, then if a user attempts to save the Job Data Package, the system will require that field to have an entry.
Manage job data packages
From the Job Data Packages page, users with full access to Job Data Packages can hover over the preferred package and select its action menu, or ellipses, to view and select one of the actions available. These include:
- Duplicate – This will make a copy of the job data package.
- Edit – This will open the package's details in a slide-out drawer where you can make any necessary edits.
-
Delete – This will delete the package.
- Note: If you try to delete a package that is being used on at least one job, then you will be unable to delete the package. Ensure to remove all assignments of this package in the Job Data section of jobs before deleting it here.
Saving changes
When saving any changes made to a job data package, a modal will display and include the following options:
- Save Without Overwriting – This will save the changes that were made to the package only and impact newly-added jobs with this package.
- Save and Overwrite Only Changes Made – This will overwrite only the change(s) that were made to the Job Data section in the drawer and not all values in the package. The parts of the package that were not edited will remain the same in all jobs currently using the package.
- Save and Overwrite the Entire Package – This will save the changes made and overwrite all of its contents to jobs currently assigned to this package.
Make your selection and then select Confirm & Save.
If a Confirm Approval Cancelation modal appears when you click a Save and Overwrite option, then it means that you edited a package that changes the targeting for at least one approval flow that has an approval pending. Selecting Confirm will cancel all approvals that are pending. Click here to learn more about the Approvals Engine.