CheckStatus Configuration: Configuration and use
Table of Contents
CheckStatus Configuration allows you to customize the status label that candidates see on each application when they use the multi-application CheckStatus experience. This guide walks through how to configure this feature for your account.
Configuration
Step #1: Ensure this feature is enabled
This feature is enabled by default. If it is disabled in the account, it must first be enabled in Client Setup. Users with full access to Client Setup can complete the below steps to turn on this feature.
- Select the All Apps menu in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from its drop-down menu.
- When the Settings page opens, select Client Setup under the Paradox Tools section.
- Client Setup will then open. From the left panel, scroll down to and open the Q&A section.
- Toggle on Candidate CheckStatus Experience.
- Save the page.
When the Candidate CheckStatus Experience toggle is off, Paradox answers using the response configured in the CheckStatus topic from the Candidate Q&A instead of using the multi-application CheckStatus experience.
Step #2: Update user permissions
Users will need access to the CheckStatus Configuration page through the CheckStatus Configuration permission in Roles and Permissions. By default, Paradox Admins, Company/Account Admins, and Franchise Owners will have full access to this permission.
Users with full access to Roles and Permissions can complete the below steps.
- Select All Apps in the top left corner of the header and then Settings from the drop-down menu.
- From the Settings page, select Roles and Permissions under the Permissions section.
- From the left panel of the Roles and Permissions page, select Roles and Permissions.
- Find the preferred user role and select its action menu, or ellipses, and then Edit from its drop-down menu.
- Navigate to the CheckStatus Configuration child permission under the Content Management System permission.
- Grant this user one of the below access levels:
- Full Access: Users can create, edit, and manage functionality on the CheckStatus Configuration page.
- View Access: Users can view the CheckStatus Configuration page without creating, editing, and managing functionality.
- No Access: Users cannot view the CheckStatus Configuration page; the contents are hidden from their view.
- Select Save in the upper-right corner above the permissions grid.
- Select the back arrow icon next to the user role's title and then repeat steps #4-7 for all necessary user roles.
Step #3: Update custom content
After you enable the experience and set permissions, you can update the custom content for each status in your journeys from the CheckStatus Configuration section of the CMS.
For more information about updating custom content, see CheckStatus Configuration: Update custom content for candidate-facing status labels.