Candidate self update in the Capture stage
Table of Contents
Candidates can edit their name, contact information, resume, and communication preference when messaging your AI Assistant. This allows candidates to update their information as needed without having to go through the extensive data privacy process of signing in and updating their information.
Candidates can currently only complete this self update feature in the Capture In-Progress and Capture Complete statuses.
Configuration
This feature will be enabled by default. To disable this feature, contact your CS Representative for assistance.
Candidate experience

Once this feature is enabled, candidates can request to have their data updated while messaging with your AI Assistant. They will then send the candidate an update message and populate the candidate data update modal with the following information:
- Candidate First Name – This field will always populate in the modal.
- Candidate Last Name – This field will always populate in the modal.
- Phone Number – This field will display if it is a part of the conversation, and it cannot be updated on SMS.
- Email Address – This field will display if it is a part of the conversation.
-
Communication Preference – This box will display when a candidate is updating their communication preference. They can do so by selecting the preferred method(s).
- Note: Candidates can select either SMS or WhatsApp. If one is selected, the other will appear disabled.
- Resume – Within this upload box, a Replace button will be listed. Candidates can click this button to upload the correct resume
Additional Notes:
- The communication preferences set for your account will display within this modal for the candidate to update regardless of the contact method questions asked in the conversation.
- Candidates can update their resume even if they have a resume listed on their Candidate Profile already.
Multi-application impacts
If your account utilizes the Multi-Application feature and a candidate changes their email to an email that already exists in your account, then the candidate will receive a new verification code via their email and the phone number used for multi-application.

The candidate will then send the verification code in a message to your AI Assistant. If inputted correctly, the new application will be combined with the existing ones under the candidate’s profile.
- Note: If the candidate fails to input the verification code after two attempts, their information will not be updated in the system. Your AI Assistant will notify them that this is the case.
Delete all information

If a candidate attempts to delete their name, email, or phone number and then selects Save, an alert modal will display, notifying them that they cannot delete their data through this modal but rather that they will have to navigate to the Candidate Information portal where they can request to delete their data. This process it outlined here.
Candidate self update notifications

When a candidate updates their information via this feature, two notifications will appear for team members to see.
- Conversation milestones will be included within the candidate’s conversation box to indicate which information was updated.
- All users with access to the candidate’s profile will receive a bell notification. When clicking into this notification, a note of the number of candidates who updated their information will be listed. You can select that notification to view the details of the change.