Table of Contents
You can easily manage scheduling templates from the Scheduling Templates page.
Manage scheduling templates from Scheduling Templates Management
Users with full access to Scheduling Templates Management can complete the following steps:
- In the top left corner, select All Apps and then the Settings app from its dropdown menu.
- In the Settings page, select Scheduling Template Management under the Scheduling section.
- From the Active Templates page, hover over the preferred scheduling template’s row and select its action menu, or ellipses.
- A drop-down menu will open. Select from one of the following actions:
- Edit – This allows you to make changes to the scheduling template.
- Duplicate – This will duplicate the scheduling template, which can be helpful when only minor adjustments need to be made from one template to another.
- Manage Access & Name – This allows you to update user permissions to and name of the scheduling template.
- Archive – This will deactivate the scheduling template, moving it to the Archived section.
Updating user access and name to scheduling templates
You can manage user access and the name of a scheduling template by following the steps below:
- From the Active Templates section of Scheduling Template Management, hover over the preferred scheduling template’s row and select its action menu, or ellipses.
- In its dropdown menu, select Manage Access & Name.
- A modal will then open where you can make the following edits to the template's name and access:
- Template Name – Make edits to the template name.
-
Assign Segment – Select between the following based on what employees you want be able to view the scheduling template:
- All Employees – This allows all employees in the account to view the scheduling template.
- Specific Roles – This limits the visibility of the scheduling template based on specific user roles. From there, you can use the dropdown menu to select specific user roles.
- In the lower-right corner, select the Save button.
The access and name, depending on the changes made to the configurations, instantly update.
Reactivating scheduling templates
You can reactivate a scheduling template by following the steps below:
- From the Archived Templates section of Scheduling Template Management, hover over the preferred scheduling template’s row and select its action menu, or ellipses.
- In its dropdown menu, select Reactivate Template.
- In the modal that opens, select the Reactivate button to reactive your scheduling template.
The template will then become active again and move to the Active Templates section.
Manage scheduling templates from the Candidate Inbox
Users can only update scheduling templates from the Candidate Inbox for the templates that they have created themselves.
You can update a template that you have previously created directly within the manual scheduling drawer by following the steps below:
- Open the preferred candidate's profile.
- Select …More and then Schedule.
- Select Interview in the slide-out drawer that opens.
- At the top of the drawer's next page, select the Use a Template button.
- Select a template that you have previously created.
- Make the desired changes.
- At the top of the scheduling drawer, select the Save & Update button.
- In the modal that displays, select Confirm to verify your changes.
The edits that you made will overwrite the existing template's details.