Event invitation campaigns: Candidate experience
Table of Contents
A candidate will receive a text or email notification about the upcoming event. When the candidate clicks the Event Invitation URL, it will open a web page that includes basic information about the page and a button that, when clicked, will allow them to respond to the event invitation.
Accept invitation
When a candidate clicks Accept Invitation, it will open a We’re Excited to See You! page where it shows the details of the event, their RSVP response, and the ability to update their response via the Change Response text under their RSVP status.
Candidates who accept an event invitation will be added to the event and will receive the event registration confirmation message, which includes all upcoming event reminders and a link to the event schedule.
Decline invitation
When a candidate clicks Decline Invitation, it will open a We’ll Miss You! page where it shows the details of the event, their RSVP response, and the ability to update their response via the Change Response text under their RSVP status. When a candidate declines an interview, they will be moved to an Event Invitation Declines Event Status.
An action can be added to this status in order for users to take action on candidates who fall into it.
Update RSVP response
At any point, candidates can click the Event Invitation URL and update their response via the Change Response text. When a candidate clicks this linked text, it will open the original event invitation screen, where they can choose their preferred response.
View event details
A View All Event Details or View Event Schedule collapsed box will display below the initial event details. When candidates click this box, they will be able to view more details about the event and/or join an event session.
If on a mobile device, then candidates can select different pages of the event to view by selecting the preferred page from the drop-down selector under the event name.
Closed Registration logic
If a candidate opens their invitation after the registration period has closed and they:
- haven’t responded to the invitation yet, then they will see a message from your AI Assistant notifying them that the registration period has passed.
- have responded to the invitation, then they won’t be able to update their RSVP response.