Campaigns: Targeting candidates twice/cloning a lead
Targeting a candidate in a campaign who has already been targeted and applied to a job via a campaign will cause the system to automatically clone the candidate’s lead, meaning that their application will be cloned and added to their Candidate Profile. When this happens, the following logic takes place:
-
If the campaign does not include a job, the candidate’s details (including job and location) will be copied to the new application in their profile automatically (this is actively being resolved by Engineering).
- Because of this, when the candidate is moved to scheduling via the campaign, the system will follow the logic of the original job’s default journey for its location and will include that job’s recruiter in the scheduling request (this is actively being resolved by Engineering).
- If the campaign includes a job, then the candidate’s details will be copied to a new application in their profile, but the proper lead’s/job’s details will write over the previous job’s details (updated November 2025).